Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by shaun from Anchorage

Loud and sweaty

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. It would have been better if it wasn't so loud outside. We had to keep the window open because the air conditioner was broken. Not my best hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Emptiness,U can sit in breakfast area in daytime
Cons: Fireplace did not work,unfriendly staff
Location: Far from downtown,
The young kids at the desk are more interested in playing video games, the hotel was not busy and I asked if I could get late check out and was denied.rooms are tiny overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
There are not a lot of choices of hotels in Seward, the Best Western is adequate...dated, but clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and appreciated, as food is very expensive in Alaska. Exit glacier hike is a must...beautiful views. Thorns restaurant, one block over, has excellent food. The bucket/basket of butts (halibut) was delicious & burgers were too. Be sure to save room for the chocolate cake...yum!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near active part of Seward

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great trip to Fjords for up close look at glaciers, whales, otters, ......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No window and hot room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Put us in a room that did not have a window! Felt like I could not take a breath. Asked for any room with any size window. Got one but cost us 60 dollars more. Our friends were also in a room without a window and were hot all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay for a fishing expedition. Less than 1 mile from the marina. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denice hotel on the bat

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nearness to restaurants, the bay, walking trails.
Location: Sea Life Center, Idutarod Trail, many restaurants and shops
This is a lovely hotel with great staff. We unfortunately had an interior room with no windows and right off the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad from Saudi Arabia

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room size

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Too small for 4 adults. Bathroom felt like it was the size of a cruise ship bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location in Seward. Right across the street from the bay and the Sealife Center. We stayed for one night before getting on a cruise. Older hotel but did fine for the night. Free shuttle from train to hotel and hotel to port. Breakfast included as well.