Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seward, AK

Great location and easy stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Shuttle picked us up from the cruise terminal and stored our bags until our room was ready. Be prepared that there are so many bags that they don't lock them up or give you a ticket. They did have someone at the desk monitoring all the time so no big deal to us but know this if you are paranoid! Room and bed were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and they even provided gluten free bread for my second day since you have to request it in advance. Nice location and service overall and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The location was really convenient to restsurants bars and a lot of tour and travel tickect centers. Also on the edge of water makes it a very scenic stay and easy access to walking trails close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Großes Eckzimmer mit Balkon, Blick auf die Bucht

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Hell und sauber.
Cons: Der Hoteleingang lässt das "Wohlfühlen" im Hotel und im Zimmer nicht einmal erahnen. Leider gibt es beim Frühstück nur Wegwerfbesteck und -Geschirr.
Das helle und saubere Zimmer war prima, das Im Preis inbegriffene Frühstück war bis auf das Plastikbesteck und -geschirr ebenfalls gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Predictably good

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed here several times. Always clean and quiet. Room is a bit crowded, but had all of the essentials and more. Expensive, but so is most of AK in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel with mountain & bay views

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We stayed here two nights. Are deck faced the mountains. Resurrection Bay was across the street with a nice walking path by the bay. Short walk to playground and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice room >> great breakfast...

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The room, breakfast , the staff, location.
Cons: PARKING
Excellent stay .. Except for the parking...Which was only the street. If not I could rate this motel higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

5 star customer service

Posted Jun 3, 2016
This hotel has the best customer service! Great location!
4 out of 5
by JoAnn from South Dakota

Alaska getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super nice and helpful. Our room was an inner room which was small and no window. We thought we picked a room with a view.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Alaska

Friendly, professional staff with a great location

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very professional and friendly. We were disappointed to discover our room was right off the lobby and we could hear from the room, and asked to pay for a different room. They were kind enough to give us a free upgrade to a very nice, quiet room with a lovely view. The location was very convenient, near plenty of great food options, the Sea Life Center, and the ocean. The place exceeded our expectations, and we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible AC system

Posted May 22, 2016
The AC was very noisy and made it difficult to sleep. It was advertised with free parking and turned out there were only street parking in front of the hotel with sign saying two hours maximum parking during the day. The staff told us not to worry about it since they had not been giving out tickets for the past ten years.