Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasilla ak

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The sheets in the bed were blood stained. Hair in the tub, soap dish dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nadine from Tigard

Breeze

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I would come here again. Everything was basically fine. Sheets a little worn but clean. Front desk people were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel just across street from tour boats.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: Location was excellent for boat tours. Not much else to do in town.
Hotel was about as expected and price was good. No problems. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not the Best in Town

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Good hotel for a second or third choice. They must have bought some new pillows but forgot to remove the security tag. A bit annoying for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambly, Qc

Hôtel propre et près de tout

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Hôtel très propre et bien situé, à distance de marche du port et quelques minutes du centre. Le personnel était sympathique. La chambre était propre, grande et confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

SEWARD, AK

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Location: centrally located. near to the boat's departure
ALL WENT WELL. HAD NO ISSUES.........................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Anchorage

Great Staff, Nice room

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for just a quick weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and generally quiet. The one thing that kind of annoyed me was whenever a nearby room flushed a toilet the sound of the water rushing through the pipe was rather annoying. I had to turn the tv up over the sound. Not much they can do about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location, needs air conditioning

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, good staff, fairly priced and clean
Cons: Need air conditioning for the rooms in the old side of the building. Don't know about the new side though.
Location: Great location and close to the tour docks. They offer parking when you are out for the tour even you have already checked out. Just let them know
This hotel is fairly priced and located right next to the tour docks, very convenient. We drove from Anchorage late night and arrived at the hotel like 1 AM and there is a staff member waiting for us. However just note where you will be staying. The side of the building which has the front desk is the new building; we stayed in the old side of the building which has the motel-style balcony. The old side had no air conditioning and the switch (thermometer?) on the wall was broken. We have to open the window to get some fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right on the pier

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Good location close to downtown. It's also right next to the water where the tours jump off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Illinois

Gorgeous Harbor view!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and I highly recommend it. I got the harbor view room of course. The hotel is a little older, so it's a given that it's not a 5 star hotel, but I enjoyed the view and have no complaints about anything. I would recommend staying here, and try to get request a view with the view of the harbor.