Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Central location for food and sights

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It's an ok hotel but expensive. Nothing special. Local food is good near the hotel and harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at an airbnb our first night in Seward that just ended up being a glorified, bare-bones barely-a-motel room with one tiny single bed. Breezy Inn was significantly cheaper and a total breath of fresh air. I mean, it isn't luxurious by any means, but it's clean, comfortable, and gets the job done when all you need is an awesome hot shower and a good night's sleep. After kayaking hungover all day, I can confidently say I had the best shower of my life at the Breezy Inn Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room coul be updated to match bathroom. We stayed in the jacuzzi tub room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, entertainment
Perfect location to walk to all restaurants, stores and entertainment. Never moved car once there. Parking was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location near station and cruise terminal

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing
Staff really helpful -bags were collected from the station for us and stored til check in available. Hints about where to go. Tea bags provided by receptionist from own supply when not available in room! Handy location in town near restaurants and tour depots. Shuttle to cruise terminal amazing - bags taken care of by shuttle driver - we just walked in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Seward

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The ladies working at the front desk were very helpful.
Cons: Things are out dated. Not sure how often updates are made.
Location: Resurrection Bay and the Gulf of Alaska are beautiful. Our boat tour was great. We saw many humpback whales.
We were surprised by the cost of our hotel room at Sea Breeze when we made the reservations. The hotel is not new or anything fancy. It is clean and was close to our boat tour company. I guess we paid for the convenience. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful. I slept well that night. It was an okay stay. Nothing spectacular. We have wanted to visit Alaska for many years. I realize it is very remote, and many places water is hauled in by truck. There are few highways. Boats and planes are the only way to get to certain locations.The scenery and wild animals are a wonderful experience. The people are so helpful and accommodating. The flowers are gorgeous. I would love to visit Alaska again, but I doubt that is possible. Sadly It is a very expensive state to visit. People need to make their living during the short summer season. They depend on the tourists to help them make it through the rest of the year.