Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breeze Inn

Posted May 17, 2017
Half of this is a hotel and half is a motel. I stayed in the motel part even though you don't get a choice when you book the room and I would have preferred to be in the hotel. Mattresses were almost unbearable to sleep on. Desperately need new ones. There was an odd smell in the room. It wasn't smoke or mold so I'm not sure what it was. Pros: Close to restaurants, harbor, tours. Windows on both sides that opened for fresh air. They have a restaurant and bar that you have to go outside to get to but at least it's close. Peppercorn steak was thick but inedible. Drinks were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Nice hotel, close to the harbor.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee in the lobby would be a great addition. There are coffee makers in the rooms, but nothing beat a good cup of coffee with real cream
Location: Close to restaurants, harbor and shops.
Nothing fancy, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay this is your place. It is centrally located and close to the harbor and the tour offices. There are places to eat and shop within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, Alaska

Nice Hotel - close to everything we had planned.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything we had planned. Check in was very smooth, and service was great. We will be back.
Cons: Bed spreads had a couple of cigarette burns. Maybe from when smoking was allowed in the rooms?
Location: Everything that we planned to do was within a couple of blocks. The dock was very close and we got to take pictures of some sea otters playing.
This was a nice getaway weekend. We went down after work on a Friday to take a tour on Saturday. Then stayed Saturday night too. Hotel and restaurant are located almost across the street from the tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagle river, al

If you need a place to stay for cheapness...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was not very clean. Had a musty old cigarette smell. We had our sleep and left quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Noisy and not so clean.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here 2 nights. The first night, there was so much noise that my kids and I only got a few hours of sleep. Running around above us, loudly running up and down the stairs next to our room, yelling, etc. The next day, I tried to take a nap with my kids and we were jolted awake by a series of loud noises. I assumed they came from housekeeping, but I don't know. I went to the front desk and asked if I could possibly get a quieter room. I explained the night before, and now. No one working seemed to have solid knowledge of whether or not any other rooms were available. As far as the noise, they said they were full the night before, and maybe it would be better the next night. Then they had the audacity to tell me it wasn't their fault. The second night was just as loud as the first, and again we were all only able to get a few hours sleep. As far as the cleanliness, when I opened our bed, there was quite a bit of hair on one pillowcase. More than a couple pieces. I just set it aside and used a different pillow. Also, the Bathroom was not clean. The restaurant that is part of the hotel has good food, but whether or not you get it is another story. The first day we waited for about 20 minutes before even being acknowledged by our waitress. The 2nd day, waitress didn't give us syrup for a waffle, and when we asked for it, she disappeared. I had to go find her for my check. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Great get away in winter!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Location: We had a wrestling tournament. There was time to shop at A Flyin' Skein and the nearby fabric store. A group of us went to the SeaLife Center too.
We needed to be in Seward for a wrestling tournament. This hotel and staff were so welcoming, we stayed another night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny stuffy room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very small room..cramped conditions and smelled funny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great time of year to visit Seward if you like qui

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Not a lot to in winter, but can enjoy the mountains, the water, the drive there and the locals.
My husband and I decided to drive to Seward and spend the night. The weather was perfect, there were only locals around and our room afforded us a quiet nights sleep. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great place to stay for jump-off

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights for the polar bear jump-off cancer fundraiser. we always stay at the breeze. convenient and nice lounge and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, convenient, clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. I like the sink being separate from the shower/toilet. Fairly quiet. I had forgotten my lunch bag with food, and the staff called me right away sonI could get it before I left tow, which was impressive, I would have given it a higher rating but the room and bathroom were small, no pool/hot tub/gym, no view, and the doors were on exterior not interior of building.