Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at an airbnb our first night in Seward that just ended up being a glorified, bare-bones barely-a-motel room with one tiny single bed. Breezy Inn was significantly cheaper and a total breath of fresh air. I mean, it isn't luxurious by any means, but it's clean, comfortable, and gets the job done when all you need is an awesome hot shower and a good night's sleep. After kayaking hungover all day, I can confidently say I had the best shower of my life at the Breezy Inn Motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room coul be updated to match bathroom. We stayed in the jacuzzi tub room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, entertainment
Perfect location to walk to all restaurants, stores and entertainment. Never moved car once there. Parking was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location near station and cruise terminal

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing
Staff really helpful -bags were collected from the station for us and stored til check in available. Hints about where to go. Tea bags provided by receptionist from own supply when not available in room! Handy location in town near restaurants and tour depots. Shuttle to cruise terminal amazing - bags taken care of by shuttle driver - we just walked in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Seward

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The ladies working at the front desk were very helpful.
Cons: Things are out dated. Not sure how often updates are made.
Location: Resurrection Bay and the Gulf of Alaska are beautiful. Our boat tour was great. We saw many humpback whales.
We were surprised by the cost of our hotel room at Sea Breeze when we made the reservations. The hotel is not new or anything fancy. It is clean and was close to our boat tour company. I guess we paid for the convenience. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful. I slept well that night. It was an okay stay. Nothing spectacular. We have wanted to visit Alaska for many years. I realize it is very remote, and many places water is hauled in by truck. There are few highways. Boats and planes are the only way to get to certain locations.The scenery and wild animals are a wonderful experience. The people are so helpful and accommodating. The flowers are gorgeous. I would love to visit Alaska again, but I doubt that is possible. Sadly It is a very expensive state to visit. People need to make their living during the short summer season. They depend on the tourists to help them make it through the rest of the year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Britain, Ct

CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: LOVED THE COOKIES NICE TOUCH AND HAD FRONT AND BACK VIEWS OF WATER,
Location: EVERYTHING WAS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
COULD WALK ANYWHERE WE WANTED FRIENDLY STAFF ALSO CLOSE DOWNTOWN AND TRAIN STATION.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice hotel close to harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Good restaurant adjacent to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Day cruises

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Able to rest up for a day cruise and watch Game of Thrones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Great location for our purpose

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Staff was great, very friendly, we stayed in the newest wing. Close to the docks, which made it very convenient for our charter. Lots of dining choices within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Clean and good location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It is strange to have the anti-theft device on the pillows.
Location: You are a short walk to the docks and a short drive to the Alaska Sea Life center
The staff at the front desk are great! Easy check in and out. Helped me get my boarding passes. And had some awesome cookies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location in the sense that it was convenient to the harbor and my main purpose in Seward was a wildlife cruise. Price was okay for a tourist town.
Cons: Location - it was basically located on an alley with not much to look at. Since there was no view, the room could have been made more attractive.
Adequate, and, since I was trying to save money, that was okay. However, I've seen nicer for the same money. It was, at least, conveniently located.