Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Friendly Hosts and Comfortable Accomodations

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, nice showers, welcoming hosts, private access to room, great views of the bay.
Cons: nothing, it was great
Location: close to town, restaurants, the spit, and all other Homer AK things to do within a short drive.
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Crane's Rest Bed and Breakfast for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable with a very nice shower and bedroom setup and a private access. The hosts were very welcoming and even made me a to-go coffee and breakfast both days of my stay. I would highly recommend you check out Crane's Rest B&B whenever your travels bring you to the Homer AK area.
4 out of 5
by soly

מקום אירוח נעים מארחים נחמדים

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
מקום אירוח נעים במיקום יפיפיה מארחים נחמדים ,חדר קטן עם מקלחת קטנה אך נעים ונקי המארחים חביבים ומיעצים לגבי בילויים באיזור
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

very hejpfull and friendly owners

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the owner and the view
Cons: it's fine the way it is.
Location: homer is one of alaskas best known tourest spots. ocean and mountain views. float plane and boat rides . ride the ferry it is less money.
keith is very helpfull and really seems to enjoy running his b&b. Homer is easy to get around in , and crane's rest is only about 10 minutes outside of town. the view over the bay is beautiful[. our room seemed a little small , it was clean and nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington. ma

Best b and b in my Alaska trip

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Owners are extraordinary people, considerate. Kind, interesting and helpful. Highly recommend this to other travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very clean and quiet, delicious breakfast cooked by Keith, the owner of this B&B. I saw several cute Sandhill Cranes walking in the yard one morning. :) Keith even helped us to book helicopter bear view tour. The helicopter could fly to the yard to pick up us. Amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by laurie from Ballwin Missouri

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Best breakfast ever. Something new everyday. Wonderful baked snacks all day long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very cozy and accommidating B&B.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Location: This is a very easy to find place out East End Rd in Homer, AK.
We were in town to take care of business with very early hours and the owners made us breakfast to go. They are very nice and added to the Homer, hometown feel. We loved it and so did our son.
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Tigard, OR

Review

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely return. Everything was great. Friendly, clean, good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavia, Italia

Graziosa e accogliente sistemazione fuori città

Posted Aug 28, 2015
La signora e il marito ti accolgono come in famiglia. La colazione è in casa loro, sopra le camere. Un po' lontano dal centro, indispensabile avere l'auto propria.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Great base to explore surrounding area

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly proprietor, great self contained cabin, with ample self prep breakfast supplies.