Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Friendly Hosts and Comfortable Accomodations

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, nice showers, welcoming hosts, private access to room, great views of the bay.
Cons: nothing, it was great
Location: close to town, restaurants, the spit, and all other Homer AK things to do within a short drive.
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Crane's Rest Bed and Breakfast for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable with a very nice shower and bedroom setup and a private access. The hosts were very welcoming and even made me a to-go coffee and breakfast both days of my stay. I would highly recommend you check out Crane's Rest B&B whenever your travels bring you to the Homer AK area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

very hejpfull and friendly owners

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the owner and the view
Cons: it's fine the way it is.
Location: homer is one of alaskas best known tourest spots. ocean and mountain views. float plane and boat rides . ride the ferry it is less money.
keith is very helpfull and really seems to enjoy running his b&b. Homer is easy to get around in , and crane's rest is only about 10 minutes outside of town. the view over the bay is beautiful[. our room seemed a little small , it was clean and nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington. ma

Best b and b in my Alaska trip

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Owners are extraordinary people, considerate. Kind, interesting and helpful. Highly recommend this to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very clean and quiet, delicious breakfast cooked by Keith, the owner of this B&B. I saw several cute Sandhill Cranes walking in the yard one morning. :) Keith even helped us to book helicopter bear view tour. The helicopter could fly to the yard to pick up us. Amazing experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very cozy and accommidating B&B.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Location: This is a very easy to find place out East End Rd in Homer, AK.
We were in town to take care of business with very early hours and the owners made us breakfast to go. They are very nice and added to the Homer, hometown feel. We loved it and so did our son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view!! Also were able to see the Sandhill Cranes.
This B & B was beyond our expectation. Julie and Steve are great hosts.they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great week in Homer!

Posted Jun 24, 2011
With B&Bs, you never know what you are going to get until actually get there. I was totally satisfied when I got there. The house was nice, the hosts were very polite and friendly, and the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Our stay at Crane's Rest B & B was a delight! We needed to extend our visit to Homer and were more than happy to spend the extra night at Crane's. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable and helpful. It was great to see the visiting cranes, pheasant, grouse and bull moose in the yard. I would love to return to Homer,Alaska and I would absolutley stay at Crane's B & B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia, Italia

Graziosa e accogliente sistemazione fuori città

Posted Aug 28, 2015
La signora e il marito ti accolgono come in famiglia. La colazione è in casa loro, sopra le camere. Un po' lontano dal centro, indispensabile avere l'auto propria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisches B&B mit tollen Gastgebern

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Super freundliche Gastgeber und toller Ausblick
Location: Leicht ausserhalb von Homer mit fantastischem Blick über die Bay auf die Glaciers
Super B&B mit super freundlicher Gastgeberfamilie. Fantastische Aussicht auf den Glacier. Julie & Steve waren immer bereit zu helfen und hatten für alle Anlässe die passenden Tips bereit. Absolute Empfehlung.