Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by James from Oregon

Peaceful stop on our vacation.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Salmon were spawning on the lakeshore just outside our window. An amazing sight to see!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice being next to the lake

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The bed and breakfast was comfortable and quiet being on the lake. The owners left you alone to not the experience of the location.
5 out of 5
by Lonny from Nunapitchuk, AK

Calm and quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just an amazingly relaxing environment and atmosphere. Close to interesting things to see and do, but remote enough to be just what we needed. We saw a pair of loons with a juvenile at a distance of less than 50 feet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent B&B near Kenai & Nikiski,

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Well stocked kitchen unit & with BBQ allowed dinner to easily be prepared on site.
Very nice facilities in a quiet picturesque location
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Troy, Va

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Was very disappointed at the hands off approach to hosting. Breakfast was do it yourself and included almost all sugary cereals and no pastries or fresh fruit. No directions for old coffee maker. Never saw the female host in three days; were checked in by her husband who was definitely second in command. They did not make our bed or replenish TP. Not much of a bed and breakfast! Would never recommend this B&B
4 out of 5
by tenn traaveler from tenn

far away

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
small room, bed soft, fair water pressure, long distance from everything but capt cook park, which wasn't much. address was kenai, but was 20 miles away, and away from most attractions. breakfast was good. place was clean.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Anchorage

Daniels Lake Lodge

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, gracious hosts, relaxing atmosphere. From the lodge it is easy to enjoy nearby amenities without being caught in the influx of fishermen. Boating on a beautiful private access lake defines serenity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colo.

Cabin in Alaska

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Quite and clean.
Cons: Better light blocking curtains.
We stayed for 4 nights and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, it was clean and had enough food for us to have breakfast and then leave for the day, the bugs were a-little bit of pests but they did everything they could to help with that problem as well. We also took out the boat they had and caught a fish in the lake in just a very short time, it all was very relaxing and comfortable. Thanks Bob
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this at all cost

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a rather unpleasant stay at this B&B. First, let's cover the good: the hostess is very friendly and easy to talk to. The lake on which the property set can be quite lovely at the right time of the year. Unfortunately that's where the good stops and the bad begins. We were "upgraded" to the cabin and I will write my review about that. The main bed is located on the ground floor of the two story cabin. The spiral stairway is very narrow and unsteady under your feet. You have to hang on to walls (which is easy because of how narrow the stairwell is) to make sure that if the steps give way you don't hurt yourself. However, what made our stay particularly difficult is the water equipment. This is mentioned in at least one other review, and should be the reason to avoid this place at all costs. It's incredibly loud and it's set to go off in the middle of the night. It started at 3.00AM and did not stop until 5.30AM. It then periodically went on and off over and over again. The equipment is so loud that sleeping is not possible, even with ear plugs. The pressure noise reverberates throughout the cabin. Multiple machinery items work in concert: water pump, water cleansing, and other water treatment devices. Most water-well equipment is typically housed in a separate shed because of the equipment noise, now imagine sleeping in that shed. That's what you get here. I wish places like these were filtered out. I would not stay here again even if they had paid me the same rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anza, CA

Excellent visit -

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The view.
This lodge sits right on the lake and has a row boat, paddle boat, motor boat and lots of fishing. The view is exceptional. It is a little out of the way, but has a very relaxing atmosphere. It is worth the drive and we would definitely stay there again.