Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great view and close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Seward and the bay. Stores are everywhere.
We stayed on the second floor, corner room. Great views of the mountains and bay. The room was very quiet and clean. Plenty of parking. Easy walking distance to downtown Seward or the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Little hotel at convenient location in Seward

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Harborview Inn isn't in the heart of Seward downtown nor is it too close to the yatch harbor, so it's relatively quiet. Room is comfy and has great heater system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean, staff friendly

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
The room was hot, no air circulation, bed was narrow for two to sleep comfortable In those conditions. Still better than some places I have been in past. If needing a place to lay your head it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Basic, clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed here the night before our cruise. Hotel is basic, room clean, walls paper thin & I heard shower running & guests luggage making a lot of noise early in the AM. The hotel is right on the shuttle stop so convenient to get to cruise terminal. We were there mid August with rain & chilly weather. I wish I had taken the train from Anchorage the day of the cruise instead of staying overnight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place in the Seward area. Comfortable, quiet.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay in the Seward, AK area. Room was clean and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stayed!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very filthy rooms, bugs on the carpet, staff not able to accomodate any request despite asking and ready to pay extra. Did not have portable fans to give, dirty and filthy rooms. Do NOT waste your money!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night from Hell!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nice bedside lamps.
Cons: Everything except the bedside lamps.
Location: Outside town, walkable for us, but not for most.
Noisiest room we've ever stayed in!! No AC! Room hot and sewer smell so had to leave windows open. Right on busy road and paper thin walls! Could hear ever toilet flush in the whole building! Terrible night of tossing and turning!! Worst $262 we ever spent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Needs to be updated!! No breakfast. Most hotels at that price includes some type of breakfast! Needs ceiling fans for the uncommon hot summer night's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

clean small room with limited facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Seward is by Resurrection Bay adjacent to Kenai Fjord National Park. Boat tour, Exit Glacier viewing, sea kayaking were all great activities.
Seward is certainly a very popular tourist destination in the summer. I didn't make reservation early enough to have options. The room was clean in a nice setting. However, it's small for a family of 4. A bit crowded with our luggage in the room. There's no air-conditioning, refrigerator, or microwave in the room. The office closed at night until 8 am. There's a key drop box for people who need to check out earlier than 8. The hotel is acceptable during the busy season but I would prefer to choose a hotel with a bigger room if I could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a couple nights in Seward

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Better curtains and pillows.
Really nice staff, they took the time to recommend some places to eat (and they were really great), they also recommended us to let the car on the parking because the Port parking aren't free which we had no idea about. The room was spacious. Not really modern but there was everything you need for a couple days. There wasn't really dark curtains so in July we had the day light coming in the room pretty easily.