Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a couple nights in Seward

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Better curtains and pillows.
Really nice staff, they took the time to recommend some places to eat (and they were really great), they also recommended us to let the car on the parking because the Port parking aren't free which we had no idea about. The room was spacious. Not really modern but there was everything you need for a couple days. There wasn't really dark curtains so in July we had the day light coming in the room pretty easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for 1 night

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean, good location to harbor. But on the highway. Great for 1 or 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City NY

Great Trip

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good location and good internet access.
Location: Definitely a good location for access to the waterfront and boat tours. Also check out the local national park.
Great location local to downtown. The room is standard and clean. It is in a good location for an easy walk down town and to the waterfront. It has a solid internet connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location for the hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Black out shades should be in the room, and new mattress is needed
Location: Boat tours and the Sea Life Center are neavby
good location, with ease to attractions we wanted to visit. Room was OK, but bed was not comfortable. No breakfast available, but helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location,quiet but a bit older

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Okay and adequate ... good enough for most short stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks better in the photo on website

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Run down and door difficult to open. Only slept there 1 night await to board our cruise. Wouldn't have been comfortable if stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

สะอาดเงียบ น่าอยู่

Posted Jun 23, 2016
โรงแรมอยู่ใกล้ท่าเรือสะดวกที่จะลงเรือcruise ไปเที่ยวดูsealift wildlife glacier และใกล้ที่จอดรถmotor coach ที่จะนั่งไปanchorage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed
Cons: Routine maintenance (general handyman stuff), cleaning the tub/shower.
Location: Right in the middle of town. Boat excursions, restaurants, bars, shops, harbor, historical attractions all within walking distance
We were put across the street from the main building so I can't comment on its condition. The "annex" across the street however....... Door jambs were rotten, shower walls were moldy, tub bottom was dingy, and the thermostat housing fell off the wall when I touched it. The walls allowed you to hear every sound your neighbors made as well as anyone on the stairs or balcony. The good: Despite its looks the baseboard heat worked well. The bed was comfortable. They had good wi-fi. The hotel was within walking distance of downtown attractions in Seward, this was why we picked it over some of the others that had great views of the harbor area (an early morning glacier boat trip). We weren't expecting it to be on par with a Hampton Inn amenity-wise, but there was no excuse for it to be in this condition, especially so early in their season. They were fully booked or we would have asked for a different room. You may want to give a room in the main building a chance, but I'd refuse to spend money on a room in their "other building".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Very basic

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The room was very basic. There was no microwave or refrigerator. My hair dryer did not work. You can hear everything going on upstairs including the water being turned on and running. We paid more by booking through Expedia than calling the hotel to reserve a room. We paid $259 for 1 night and the hotel said they would have charged almost $100 less had we booked directly through them. They said Expedia charges a fee and that is why it was more. Nice decks outside. Check-in time is too late for my taste. Check-in time is at 4pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with stay.

Posted May 22, 2016
No hot water. Too expensive for what you get. There seemed to be much better places to stay than this place. The Internet was slow. Small lobby.