Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmer alaska

Everything was great

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Everything was great the view the room with the loft was really nice the hot tub on the deck over the bay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best place to stay on the "Spit"

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything, mostly that it was close to the ocean
Cons: Don't think it can be changed but we were in a suit at the end of the hotel where the laundry carts where being shuffled. It woke me up and it was lou
Location: Walking distance to all the "spit shops" that are now closing. Getting ready for winter is coming. September/19/2016
Loved this hotel! If you get a sea side room, you will be amazed by the view of the ocean. I was a head housekeeper and maintenance in a major hotel before my retirement, these folks passed my test for cleanliest. The beds were great, good water pressure in showers, nice pillows, really nice! The hotel staff were great! There is a restaurant and bar in this hotel that serves really good food, breakfast, yeah! The bartenders, Jean especially, was a very humorous part of our trip. Thanks for the laughs and info Jean! All in all, coming from a hospitality guru, I rate this hotel a five star!! Thank you Lands End, you made my stay there most remarkable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn wa

Front desk staff very helpful

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view
Location: Great location, walking the docks and looking at fishing boats
Returning to homer after 14 years away. It was wonderful watching the boats going out and coming in from fishing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sodus, New York

It was very good!!!! we will for sure go back!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach....The view AMAZING!!! the staff were friendly & helpful....HOTEL IS CLEAN....VIEW!!! VIEW!!!!
Cons: The TV location & the remote control too confusing (3) combine them to 1 & make it simple .... don't want to spend hrs. figuring out which remote to
Location: Location was perfect!!! Fishing...& of Course going to Salty Dawg Saloon!!! Amazing Place, very different...Walking @ the beach!!! walking in the twn!
It was our first time in Alaska & we did really had a perfect vacation...Found this resort took a chance I am glad I did the price they charge for an overnight stay is in our price range... Really happy just the view of the Pacific Ocean is unbelievable...the mountains with the Glacier it's really nice to see when you get up in the morning....The staff were helpful....DO NOT forget to go to Salty Dawg Saloon...A place to see....the stores are walking distance....The restaurant at the hotel is good....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Clean, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: There are mice in the restaurant.
Location: Fish and Hike
Originally, I booked an interior room. The room was small and didn't have a view. The staff allowed me to upgrade at that time because they had availability for a small charge. The second room was fantastic. The room was clean and the view was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Good view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I booked a room with 3 beds, one bed turned out to be a child's bed that folded down from the wall. The front desk was helpful in setting up a series of rooms for us to move into at a similar price. We stayed in one room 2 nights and separated to two rooms for our final night. Finally, I check out and find a balance remaining as they only initially charge for the first 2 nights:(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel on the beach. The view is great.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very good hotel. The view from the window is great. The bed was comfortable. The room was small but nice. Hot tub was great. The breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel at the water

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location had ocean facing room, nice to see sunrise and sun set, overall clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Hotel adjacent to ferry terminal.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, views.
Cons: Shuttle service downtown could be provided
Location: Location on picturesque Homer Spit about 5 miles from downtown surrounded by restaurants.
Stayed here because close to ferry terminal. A full facility hotel with restaurant and bar in a magic location at the end of the spit. Excellent location very close(walking distance) to shops and eateries. Room compact but not adversely so.