Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Gem!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, location, and cozy
Location: It is located downtown so several food options. Also, not far from the Spit
Amy, the owner, was fantastic! The room was spacious, clean, and cozy. The location was perfect as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midcoast Maine

Great views!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable for 3 people.
We had a very pleasant stay here. Comfortable, clean and a beautiful view out the front window. We could have cooked meals but we were only spending 1 night. Would definitely come back if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served our purpose very well.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Closeness to where we wanted to be and a beautiful view.
Cons: Caulking in bathroom.
Location: Centrally located and close to things to do in town.
Staff met us at the front and were very kind and helpful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai/Bellingham

Great hotel in town for weekend experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: We had 4 people so finding a place first was likable. The Staff let us do a late check in just after 9pm. Very cozy atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to walk to places to eat or have a cocktail. There is a museum next door, and plenty of shops I hope to visit next time.
Had a great Time in Homer here. I will plan on making my stay longer next time, knowing there is a kitchenette and full size fridge allows for a home cooked meal. Staff accepted us in late and made us feel at home. The view from the front room is breathtaking and it is within walking distance to anything you need. Overall looking forward to staying longer next time, we chose this place because the rate was reasonable and we needed a one nighter for our fishing trip the next morning. Now that we found it I'm hoping it's available for next time.
4 out of 5
by Timothy P. from Grand Rapids mi

Can't wait to go back to Homer

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and helpful with where to go and what to see. It turned out she is from a town 40 miles from where I live.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cynthia from fairbanks alaska

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Jersey

Great stay!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were absolutely amazing! I enjoyed the room, super comfy. I would recommend this place a million times over!!
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Walk over to Café Cups for dinner - amazing.
We came to Homer for the Kachemak Bay Shorebird Festival, and chose the Pioneer Inn in advance. Very glad we did; the location was central for all the activities, as well as for getting around town. Our room (suite - thanks, Rich and Amy) was quiet and comfortable for our multiple-night stay. The owners were so warm and welcoming, and they shared tips to make our stay wonderful. Can't say enough - Thanks!