Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Gem!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, location, and cozy
Location: It is located downtown so several food options. Also, not far from the Spit
Amy, the owner, was fantastic! The room was spacious, clean, and cozy. The location was perfect as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Homer trip to visit the "Eagle Lady" memorial

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was excellent for our purposes. The price was excellent for what you get. Had to be careful in the shower as the hot and cold water fluctuated greatly. Would recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan from New Braunfels, Tx

Nice place very clean!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place! I would recommend to all who travel to Homer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Homer.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room for two and also a room for my son, wife and grandkids. Seems all the rooms have a master bedroom with bathroom, kitchenette fully equipped, and living area with sleeping for four. This makes it great for families. The hotel appears to have been built in the sixties, so if you are looking for the Ritz Carlton, this isn't it. But for a trip to Homer it was perfect. It was a very cozy suite with a balcony with great views. The kitchen was great saving money on restaurants. The hostess, whom we think was the owner, was the most delightful person I ever met in a hotel. She was full of information and couldn't do enough to makes us happy. We would definitely stay there if we ever visit Homer again. By the way , the hotel looks just like its photos. Very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks very much for your comments.... we do have smaller less expensive rooms available also. not all rooms have views.... rich and amy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midcoast Maine

Great views!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable for 3 people.
We had a very pleasant stay here. Comfortable, clean and a beautiful view out the front window. We could have cooked meals but we were only spending 1 night. Would definitely come back if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served our purpose very well.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Closeness to where we wanted to be and a beautiful view.
Cons: Caulking in bathroom.
Location: Centrally located and close to things to do in town.
Staff met us at the front and were very kind and helpful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai/Bellingham

Great hotel in town for weekend experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: We had 4 people so finding a place first was likable. The Staff let us do a late check in just after 9pm. Very cozy atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to walk to places to eat or have a cocktail. There is a museum next door, and plenty of shops I hope to visit next time.
Had a great Time in Homer here. I will plan on making my stay longer next time, knowing there is a kitchenette and full size fridge allows for a home cooked meal. Staff accepted us in late and made us feel at home. The view from the front room is breathtaking and it is within walking distance to anything you need. Overall looking forward to staying longer next time, we chose this place because the rate was reasonable and we needed a one nighter for our fishing trip the next morning. Now that we found it I'm hoping it's available for next time.
4 out of 5
by Timothy P. from Grand Rapids mi

Can't wait to go back to Homer

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and helpful with where to go and what to see. It turned out she is from a town 40 miles from where I live.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels