Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Gem!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, location, and cozy
Location: It is located downtown so several food options. Also, not far from the Spit
Amy, the owner, was fantastic! The room was spacious, clean, and cozy. The location was perfect as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midcoast Maine

Great views!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable for 3 people.
We had a very pleasant stay here. Comfortable, clean and a beautiful view out the front window. We could have cooked meals but we were only spending 1 night. Would definitely come back if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served our purpose very well.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Closeness to where we wanted to be and a beautiful view.
Cons: Caulking in bathroom.
Location: Centrally located and close to things to do in town.
Staff met us at the front and were very kind and helpful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai/Bellingham

Great hotel in town for weekend experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: We had 4 people so finding a place first was likable. The Staff let us do a late check in just after 9pm. Very cozy atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to walk to places to eat or have a cocktail. There is a museum next door, and plenty of shops I hope to visit next time.
Had a great Time in Homer here. I will plan on making my stay longer next time, knowing there is a kitchenette and full size fridge allows for a home cooked meal. Staff accepted us in late and made us feel at home. The view from the front room is breathtaking and it is within walking distance to anything you need. Overall looking forward to staying longer next time, we chose this place because the rate was reasonable and we needed a one nighter for our fishing trip the next morning. Now that we found it I'm hoping it's available for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with a incredible view.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Second time staying here. Comfortable room. Clean. Close to our venue. A view that takes your breath away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but older

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It was in a nice location to everything and very clean. The rooms were dated some but still rather decent and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: near to Post office, museum, groceries, restaurants-Try the Homestead restaurant, excellent food and easy to find. Turn left and go eight miles.
Meet and greet with owners every day-superior location for access to arterials, restaurants and yet very quiet. Not your regular motel coming and going traffic. Very clean, comfortable and with a pleasant view of the Gulf of Alaska. Immediate feeling of leisure and comfort, Not pretentious. Would recommend to anyone who are visiting Homer, Alaska.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta Canada.

THE place to stay in Homer.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The view of the ocean is breathtaking. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Eat breakfast at Duncan's a couple blocks away and dinner at Captain Patties on the Homer Spit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older facility, but very clean and super nice own

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: homey and clean,quiet
Location: as good a location as possible when in Homer
Expedia web site not good this web site won't let me go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif.

Nice clean small hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, family owned.
Location: Walk to beach, restaurants.
Very nice, remodeled . Comfortable. Sweet family owns it. Right in town pretty view, easy walk to things.