Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and Easy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I visited Kenai with a high school sports team. The hotel was easily able to accommodate our team of 60+ high school kids, accompanying coaches and parents. Check in was quick and staff friendly. I was in my room within minutes of arrival. The facilities are older, but everything was clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast was well stocked and clean. I came late, after all the kids had come through and there was still plenty of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Swimming pool was nice with the kids

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The pool was nice, good hot breakfast, but the beds were very hard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Obnoxious middle school hockey teams

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the past without any issues. This past weekend we arrived to find most of the rooms were booked for several middle school hockey teams. Those children were undisciplined and the parents and coaches did not control the situation. besides the running up and down the hallways, they were slamming and banging the walls into the night. In the breakfast room they were playing hockey with a ball and bouncing it all over the room and furniture, all while the parents and coaches sat and did nothing. I finally complained to the staff and they stopped the playing. That was the good thing. If I stay here again I will be asking in advance if there will be any sports teams taking over the hotel. One of the things that attracts us to this hotel is the pool and hot tubs. This trip we never got near it because it was filled with screaming kids until after 10pm. very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Not worth the price.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Dreary hallways, room very small, small pillows on bed. Young adult at desk wore a beenie, facial peercing, t shirt. Left after 1 night, went to Aspen for $10 more per night, night and day difference. Would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Near the Kenai airport and right next to Home Dep.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Pool and Staff
Cons: ?
Location: It's near the airport. Great latte stand out front. It the jumpy room and the orca theatre on Kalifornski (sic) road nearby w/ kids while I worked
Such a great experience. The pool was fun for my family while I was working. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was very good and plentiful. We will definitely go back if we are ever staying in the Kenai/Soldotna area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling on business and needed to check out a bit late due to work needs. The hotel was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice Hotel but other guests ruin pool experience.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only trouble we had was unruly children at the pool area, also running down the hall and an oblivious mother. Even the Grandma had her ears plugged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient, staff was laid back and helpful. This place is centrally located and great for a home base in the Kenai-Soldotna area