Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Near the Kenai airport and right next to Home Dep.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Pool and Staff
Cons: ?
Location: It's near the airport. Great latte stand out front. It the jumpy room and the orca theatre on Kalifornski (sic) road nearby w/ kids while I worked
Such a great experience. The pool was fun for my family while I was working. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was very good and plentiful. We will definitely go back if we are ever staying in the Kenai/Soldotna area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced,CA

One night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean & comfortable.
Cons: Have syrup for waffles.
Location: The hotel was not really in the heart of town. We enjoyed a history walk and the visitor center. There was a local grocery store.
The hotel was nice, clean,& comfortable. We did not have time to use the pool. We were disappointed with breakfast simply because they were out of syrup for the waffles. We were a block from Walmart. They could walk over and buy some!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel has a clean atmosphere, comp breakfast, and laundry facility. No A/C but a box fan in the window seemed to do the trick. The girl working the front desk eve of check in was great! On eve 2, the lady at the front desk was something to be desired and seemed preoccupied by the computer. All in all it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: open soap in the bathtub. . . Did they even clean it?
Stayed two nights here while taking in the local fishing. Conveniently located!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice clean hotel and facility. The only problem I had was poor internet connection.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage AK

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This hotel is in need of an update. The hairdryer a are from the 80's and the pillows were tiny little squares. That being said- it was pretty clean and the staff was nice. For the price... Not too bad- but not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p, Wasilla, AK

nice hotel close to Kenai Marathon start/finish

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice room. Friendly staff. Pool and jacuzzi were an unexpected bonus! Free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seward, Alaska

Nice room, comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Nice place to spend the night. Quiet when I was there. Rooms are a little small but enjoyed my stay. The jacuzzi and pool were a great ending to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: The sink/bathroom layout.
Location: Lots of beautiful scenery, go to Louie's for breakfast.
Nice, large room, well appointed, comfortable bed. Pillows were ridiculously small, uncomfortable. Would have called for replacements but was late when we retuned to our room. Also, since the sink is outside of the bathroom, I have two recommendations: the shampoo/conditioner is on the SINK, NOT in the tub so make sure you take them with you BEFORE you get in the shower (Quality inn PLEASE fix that!) and there are no towels at the sink, so plan ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: staff and pool
Cons: get ac or have fans in the room , that would make this a much better place to stay
staff was excellent , good location , would recommend to friends the only issue the rooms are hot no ac uncomfortable sleep