Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It's more like an AirBnB house, nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's more like an AirBnB house, clean and comfortable. the family suit has a big kitchen, we cooked seafood there. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other two full-size beds are sofa beds in living room. Another twin bed is in a small room which fit to kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Located directly in the heart of Seward, the Sauerdough is a classic hotel containing all the comforts of home. Room was clean, very spacious and had a fully functioning kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cascade, CO

So much character!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Close to the Aquatic Center and downtown shops and restaurants.
We loved our experience at Sauerdough Lodging. We stayed in Room 2, which was more an apartment with a small kitchen, large bathroom with a built-in dresser, and a living area with a bed and futon. It was so cute. It was fun staying above the coffee shop, The Sea Bean. It made getting breakfast and lunch a no brainer. We loved our stay. Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice room but had bed issue

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bed
Overall had a good stay. Room is clean with nice small kitchen. The bathroom had vintage tub and was fun taking shower. Only disappointment was the bed which was not in good shape and was tilting towards the right side. I am average weight person so was able to sleep but for overweight person the bed would have definitely broken. It needs some serious look over to fix the issue as per the price paid for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yardley PA

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean nice hotel with a perfect location for seeing Seward and the Sea Life Center.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Chandler, AZ

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very old building. Tons of charm. Good location. I liked our stay in Seward. Keep in mind, Seward does not have true 5 star places. This hotel very much met my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unique Alaska walkup.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Unique hotel with no staff visible. Nice suite-like room arrangement with much nicer than expected furnishings. Enter the door at street level, walk up the talk stairwell, punch in the access code to your room, and you are in a comfortable oasis. In winter, the heat is from heated water fed radiators do temp adjustments take some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, downtown location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We stayed in the Sunrise apt. There was lots of space. The apt was great for our family. Nice setting, beautiful inside!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical character of rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I liked the way the room and hotel had been restored. It would be fun if more of the history of the building was provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Dirty room, wrong codes for the door,owners didn't offer a discount.