Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Perfect! Couldn't ask for a better room it was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, tons of problems.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I've stayed here at sauerdough lodging quite a few times. There's always a problem, either the codes for the doors don't get sent to you, or the apartment is dirty, or there's a fire hazard, or there's no heat. Use to love this place, good location, super cute apartments, but I don't think the owners of the property care about the guests or the condition of the apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exploring Seward

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Love the set up of this quaint little lodge! Easy to find, with access to entrance and room with code on reservations. We picked the wilderness room because of the king bed. Very large and open. Spent the day exploring the town and the Sea Life center. Walked to dinner from lodge both nights. Can't wait to come back in the summer when the town is busy with tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage and modern in downtown Seward

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sunrise Suite was fantastic value, spacious, good layout, full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The owner help me find my iphone charger!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room is really nice. I forget my iphone charger in the room, and Matt and Meredith find it and mail it to me, they are so nice! I really appreciate their help!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It's more like an AirBnB house, nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's more like an AirBnB house, clean and comfortable. the family suit has a big kitchen, we cooked seafood there. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other two full-size beds are sofa beds in living room. Another twin bed is in a small room which fit to kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Located directly in the heart of Seward, the Sauerdough is a classic hotel containing all the comforts of home. Room was clean, very spacious and had a fully functioning kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Cairo, GA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 5 for four nights. It was a small, cozy room right above the Sea Bean cafe, which was great for coffee and is vegetarian friendly. The lodge is situated in downtown Seward and within easy walking distance to many places to eat. A shuttle is available to pick you up and take you to the pier, where you can catch any number of tour boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cascade, CO

So much character!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Location: Close to the Aquatic Center and downtown shops and restaurants.
We loved our experience at Sauerdough Lodging. We stayed in Room 2, which was more an apartment with a small kitchen, large bathroom with a built-in dresser, and a living area with a bed and futon. It was so cute. It was fun staying above the coffee shop, The Sea Bean. It made getting breakfast and lunch a no brainer. We loved our stay. Thank you so much!