Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not what I expected structurally.(not your normal hotel setup) Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was nice & courteous. As it was end of the season, some things were closed.We did enjoy the Homer Spit. Also,relaxed, & did some sighseeing in town.Was close to all shopping & sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view of the inlet. The motel itself is basic, but very clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We got in late to the hotel and didn't get the ocean view we were expecting. Not bad for an inexpensive hotel in homer though. Had all the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Looks pretty but don't be fooled

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Chose this hotel for its water views; BIG mistake! Had to borrow a mr coffee from management so we had drinkable coffee. Beds were hard as granite, and there was no fan, a/c or any way to get air except the tiny window in the door. Also very thin walls; constant door banging and people clomping on the wooden walkway. Stay elsewhere if you want a good nights sleep!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Check in lady gave us great information on the area and directed us to some beautiful areas the locals enjoy exploring. Hotel is in town, at the end of the road, with a path to the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It's an older hotel that they have been working on to make better. We were disappointed with the "tea bag" coffee. The rooms are large. The beds and pillows were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paynesville, MN

A great view of the ocean from my comfortable room

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was to our satisfaction. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: More kitchenette availability would be nice.
Location: There are many things to do in Homer, Alaska. We fished for two days. We toured the area.
We stayed in room 30, a handicapped accessible room closest to the beach. The shower had a fold down seat and level access. The porch afforded a nice place outside.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harlan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels