Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Would like to go back

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Being near the water. An older place, but perfect for us.
Cons: I really, really would have liked to be in the front building. I don't think it was full. That was disappointing.
Location: We drove around Homer, out to the Spit, did the Pratt Museum. GO TO THE NORMAN LOWELL STUDIO AND GALLERY. Amazing, soul stirring, beautiful.
Pleasant staff, comfortable and clean room. The only issue was I wish we'd had been in the front building. It would have been perfect then. A walkable beach right out front with a fairly easy path down to the water. Perfect for me and my first time Alaskan visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Very nice. Had a good room and enjoyed our stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing occurs at the moment.
Location: There are many publications on this subject.
Enjoyed Homer and the motel. This is all that I have time to write.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rufus from Kentucky

Homer, AK at is' best.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing view of bay and mountains. The room was comfortable, if not uoscale, and the staff very helpful. Best place to stay if you are there off-season, rates low and room choices great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Riner, VA

Homey and Adequate

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for couple of days in Homer. No frills motel with a great view. Microfridge but no coffee maker. Relativity inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Palmer

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel with a superb view, if you stay in the lower section closest to the bay. The hotel is outdated, not much to look at but with some upgrades in room. New shower, decent beds. Location is good with restaurants, business and town central close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice Hotel with a fantastic view!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
We stayed for 1 week. The room was comfortable and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemarie from Bradenton Florida

Homer

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Spectacular view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathleen from Palmer, AK

Great, clean! Wifi was iffy.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet. Glad we upgraded to a lanai. The beach was a nice hike down the hill, could see forever. The only issue was that wifi was iffy at best. It would connect for a moment and be gone right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ocean views. Felt safe. Some annoying noisiness from neighboring room, but management was responsive and contacted them to correct it. Can walk to Old Town or Fat Olive's easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: everthing
Location: great area
Helpful and good natured. Bent over backward to help