Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: cleanliness was superb staff very helpful
Location: very good location right on the riverside- funny enough close to restaurants and
excellent hotel. we were in family room- seemed newly decorated- everything spotless shower is fantastic breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice and comfortable, centrally located to Kendal and the Lakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice and easy to get to Lake District, not far from Blackpool and southport for a quick day trip there. Really quiet and peaceful area right on the River kent! Wish I was able to use the gym facilities just didn't have time. Breakfast was delicious. Restaurant a little expensive and not a lot of choice but it was very tasty (seabass). Free car park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Highly recommended.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Hotel. Staff were excellent, food very good, facilities spot on etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Central hotel in Kendal

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Where it is situated, free parking and facilities.
Cons: Rooms just a little bit dated.
Location: Easy reach of all the shops, train station. Good central place for visiting the lakes.
Hotel situated in walking distance of the centre of Kendal. Free undercover parking for residents of hotel. Free use of swimming pool with towels provided. Rooms comfortable with all amenities e.g. Tea/coffee & biscuits, iron and ironing board, hairdryer etc. Choice of bar food or restaurant. We ate in the bar food very good. Free full English breakfast. Staff very friendly. Unfortunately had to cut our stay short because of illness but would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Really nice quiet hotel, in a great location for town and a lovely view of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel right on river kent.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very warm and welcoming staff. A good hotel centrally located in Kendal with only a short drive to lake Windermere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

The hotel was very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It is wright on the river.
Cons: No
Location: The location is great not far from the bus station
My time at the Riverside Hotel was very good the staff was so good to me and my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice food and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice hotel in a very good central location Staff very friendly Room clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kendal

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff. Dog friendly.
Cons: With everything turned off, radiator stat, heated mirror and towel rail the room was still very warm.
Location: On the river. Turn left out of the hotel, up to serpentine woods and just keep going. We managed 6 hrs, dogs loved it.
Lovely place to stay, staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast first class. View from room onto the river.