Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Getting a little old

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Upgrade furniture and appearance throughout.
Location: Small town. Applebees nearby.
An o.k. hotel for the price, but wouldn't recommend to someone looking for a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best room on trip

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The room, snacks, breakfast
Cons: The morning afternoon desk clerk ignored my request to speak to maintenance about my accessing a garden hose to rinse off my bicycle...indifferent
Loved the room. Great breakfast. Surprising free snacks in afternoon. Did I mention I loved the room?
3 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

Not happy

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We called to cancel last day. The person said wait I will call the hotel to see if you can. After a few minutes they came back on the line and stated that the hotel said that they could not cancel the reservation. I call the hotel and they stated that it was Hotel.com not them. Does not seem like very good customer service.. I plan on using other sites from no on. Bet this never goes on the review site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for choosing Best Western Kendallville Inn. When you book with third party, all modifications and cancellations can only be done with third party. Please note that your feedback affects the hotel rating, apparently against what you intended to do. As I understand that you are unhappy with the booking agency, please call us at the hotel directly, if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely, Dev Piprottar Best Western Kendallville Inn
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Wonderful staff!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The only negative I have to say about this was the location. Located just off a very busy road (& my room was at the car end closest to the road), the road noise made it difficult to get to sleep. Other than that, it was quite nice. And the free evening drink was a wonderful surprise!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff was super nice and attentive. The room however was hot and the cooling system didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Nice room, especially for the price.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room was definitely nice, with a king bed, a good sized refrigerator, and a lot of space to move around. I was a bit disappointed in the jacuzzi. It was a bit too small for two, and not nearly as nice as the photos portrayed.