Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lawrence I.

Worth it!

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight to break up a trip to Chicago. Very comfortable, slept well, decent breakfast, very pleasant service.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with a above average breakfast. It was a nice touch to have evening snacks and drinks complementary.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Nice amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Lots of surprising amenities. Like the snack bar and free drink. Will definitely stay on next business trip
5 out of 5
by CANDICE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was tremendous. New blue sign and logo made it difficult to find at first but once found it was easy access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Musty and no elevator

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Snacks and breakfast well done
Cons: Moisture and smell in room
Location: Adam's lake pub
Room needs dehumidifier and updating. No elevator. Had to carry luggage up the stairs. Quite noisy with train nearby and some loud banging at 4:30 both mornings. Delicious full breakfast buffet and afternoon snacks and free drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Dev, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We will review your concerns with the staff and work to address them. We apologize that there were some door banging early in the morning. Feel free to call us when you hear this type of noise. We will be happy to look into it and take corrective action. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, snacks and free drinks. We hope to see you during your next trip. Dev Piprottar Best Western Kendallville Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs, MI

A great weekend at the Best Western, Kendallville!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: not a thing!
A most courteous staff, a spacious suite, even though the hotel was full it was quiet for a good night'd rest. A free glass of Chardonnay before bedtime, a 10% off at the nearby Applebee's for our dinner, a spacious two room dining room for an excellent breakfast. Again, a most courteous staff. A lovely rural part of Indiana. We recommend this Best Western heartily!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Getting a little old

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Upgrade furniture and appearance throughout.
Location: Small town. Applebees nearby.
An o.k. hotel for the price, but wouldn't recommend to someone looking for a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by James

OK

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Off the beaten path. Farther off I-69 than I thought.