Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Smell of smoke!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff!!! Very helpful and friendly
Cons: SMELL OF SMOKE - Needs to be updated
The room smelled of smoke!!!! The room was not as cleaned as it should have been, the rooms were cleaned late in the day after 3:00pm sometimes I interrupted the cleaning staff and they left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brimley

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
They couldn't find our reservation because my name was misspelled. Luckily, the second front desk guy figured it out, but one of our party waited two hours to check in. After that everything was smooth and pleasant. The room was quite comfortable. The breakfast was uninspiring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff again was excellent - breakfast was very nice with lots of variety.
Location: St. James restaurant was excellent referral from staff. Food was excellent and there was a large variety of choices available.
Staff was very polite and friendly. Quick to answer questions and solve a minor issue when we arrived. Room was clean but had a slight musty smell - not enough to be an issue just slightly noticeable. Bed was comfortable and no road noise for as close as facility is located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping could be better. When I got to my room there was a vacuum in the middle of the room that was left by the cleaning staff. The waste baskets were not emptied and the ice bucket bag was not replaced.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Clean and affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and affordable. Decorated fairly modern with comfortable beds. Overall a good option!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from SE Michigan

Great place to stay in Kendallville

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We came to celebrate a family wedding. This hotel was convenient to the event location and we appreciated the quiet area. Breakfast area was good, with a reasonable variety of foods. It was the first time I ever saw an automatic pancake maker. It works well (except that it ran out of batter rather quickly.) There is also a great park with a beach at the lake a mile away in Kendallville. All the family kids loved it.
3 out of 5
by KUANG HSIUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dee A

I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly efficient staff. Nice property, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Employees!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We met three staff members during our stay - the guy who checked us in, the guy who started breakfast in the morning, and the woman who took over the breakfast. All three were absolutely the best! Friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the area. We will be going back in the fall and will, for sure, stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jaimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels