Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff again was excellent - breakfast was very nice with lots of variety.
Location: St. James restaurant was excellent referral from staff. Food was excellent and there was a large variety of choices available.
Staff was very polite and friendly. Quick to answer questions and solve a minor issue when we arrived. Room was clean but had a slight musty smell - not enough to be an issue just slightly noticeable. Bed was comfortable and no road noise for as close as facility is located.
3 out of 5
by KUANG HSIUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dee A

I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly efficient staff. Nice property, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Employees!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We met three staff members during our stay - the guy who checked us in, the guy who started breakfast in the morning, and the woman who took over the breakfast. All three were absolutely the best! Friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the area. We will be going back in the fall and will, for sure, stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jaimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gr8+

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of months previous to this stay, I also stayed at the property. I went to pack for this trip and notice a piece of my luggage was missing. I remember were I left it and call the property. Yes they had it. Yes they would hold it for me and when I arrived they gave it to me safe and sound
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great service

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet atmosphere
Cons: How can you improve on excellence!
Location: The Kendallville Apple Festival is just great - food, music, shopping and more. The downtown area has great shops for browsing and restaurants.
We stay here every year when we attend the Apple Festival. The service is just great, comfortable and immaculate rooms and great breakfast. The manager goes out of her way to make sure everything is just right and her staff has been well trained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for our trip.
Cons: Carpet is needing replaced.
Try the pancake maker at the breakfast bar! The food was good!