Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Disappointing

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location was near to family
Cons: Lots, see comments in experience section.
We were very much looking forward to visiting Chesford Grange as a weekend break following our wedding and to catch up with family that lived locally, but we were very disappointed when we arrived. The room was tiny and contained far too much furniture which made it difficult for two people to get ready in the morning. There was no overhead lighting which made the room feel dark and claustrophobic all the time. There were no sockets at the side of the bed which meant charging mobiles/laptops while using them tricky. There was a conference on at the same time that we stayed and these guests were obviously given priority over everyone else. On our arrival we decided to eat in the bar. We only ordered a burger (which was dry and burnt) and pizza but were kept waiting for over an hour for our food to arrive. We later discovered the reason for this was due to all the conference delegates having an evening meal in the restaurant and the kitchen obviously struggled. We were also charged different prices for the same drinks on a number of occasions, so we never actually knew what the pricing was. Just generally really disappointed with the stay and nothing in reality came across in the same way as your website advertises. Our room was very over priced for what it was. I wish we had stayed elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chesford Grange and I am very sorry you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. I do hope you spoke to the Duty Manager during your stay who would have been happy to resolve any issues at the time of your stay. Kind regards Sarah Allen, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

central

Posted Dec 5, 2017
we stayed for my birthday. the hotel appearance on arrival was amazing with all thechristmas decorations. the whole stay was just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and for a too score, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Very good

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Had to report a couple of problems at reception which were all sorted out pretty quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Jenny, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Lovely hotel in great location for Stoneleigh Park

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Dinner was lovely but perhaps a bit limited for people who like plain food. Breakfast was superb with a huge choice of food. All cooked nicely and everything hot. All the staff we met were lovely & helpful. Bar drinks were a tad expensive but to be expected in a 4* hotel. Fab leisure facilities, the pool was lovely and the heated seats a treat ! No complaints about the hotel at all, pity some of the other guests caused such a priblem in the restaurant and spoilt our dinner, although the hotel did give us complimentary drinks & puds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Dear Angela Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at Chesford Grange. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York England

Nice countryside hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely hotel in beautiful countryside. 2 minutes from National Agricultural Centre and 5 minutes from the pretty town of Kenilworth. Reception staff welcoming & efficient checking in & out. Waiters & waitresses in restaurant very helpful. The staff showing us to our table were not as helpful. One spoke very quietly whilst turned away from me even though I said I couldn't hear them, another had no understanding of or interest in food intolerances & allergies. They were compensated for by the superior attitudes of the waiting staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Thank you very much for your feedback, please be assured that we do take all our guests feedback on board but I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Chris

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding and was a great place to stay for the weekend. Staff were very friendly and checking in/out was very easy. Breakfast was very good and couldn't have asked for more. I didn't use the gym/pool but they both looked very well equipped and maintained. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for your great review, I'm pleased the team looked after you well which is our aim. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincs

Nice room but noisy fridge!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed in the superior double room which was clean and spacious. Lovely modern bathroom and comfy 6ft bed. Sleep was broken due to a noisy relay on the fridge in the room which clicked noisily all night. It sounded like someone tapping on the door! We had a nice meal in the hotel bar and were able to walk in the grounds afterwards. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again despite the fridge noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Dear Treece Thank you for your review and I am very sorry you were disturbed by the fridge, please contact the hotel directly so we can rectify the problem as we cannot track your stay through the review. Kind regards Sarah Allen hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Kayleigh

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5*'s Kayleigh - our favourite.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Happy smiley faces

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay weather was amazing. Lovley breakfast more than you could possibly eat. Friendly staff in all areas. Our room was at the end of one of the new block and would be a very long trek for elderly or disabled but apart from that all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* review Veronica, we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quiet location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: the real ale came up cloudy a few times. At least they had alternative bottled craft beer.
Location: Quiet location. Need to drive to the attractions in the area
The hotel has just about everything one needs from a hotel, including real ale at the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by SAllen, Hotel Management
Dear Ed Many thanks for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed the beer! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager