Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Very god hotel. Staff were very attentive

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Cannot fault the staff they were excellent especially reception. The food was lovely and the rooms were very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location, family friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had a lovely 3 night stay in a family room including breakfast. Ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night too. Food very good, room a good size with good facilities. Only complaint is that the walls are thin between rooms and it's even worse if someone is making noise in the corridor which we had on both the Saturday and Sunday night/early hours of the morning. Otherwise a good hotel, great location for exploring the area and very accommodating of children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Brief Stay. Good Experience. There was power cut for 1 hour one of the days. Bit surprising that there was limited back up for power. Otherwise good stay/
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel, service was excellent, and there is plenty to see and do in the local area. The only downsides were the breakfast was not as nice as I've had in other hotels, and parking was a bit of a nightmare! Other than that it was a lovely weekend break and I would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Great hotel for what we wanted.

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel for what we wanted. Stayed with our 4 year old in a family room. Staff were friendly, room clean and big and good breakfast. Can't complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel lovely except i would say they need to look at the breakfast facilities. Food not kept hot enough. Hot plates need to be hotter or food needs to be brought out on a quicker turnover. No bin was to be seen to put your empty cereal packet in. Car park nice and secure. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good stay, not an amazing rooms, but considering a location good value for money. Fresh air. Starbucks on the first floor. Good restaurant. Noisy air-conditioning system. No fridge in the room. Very simple. Around: Nice Abbey hills and playground for those traveling with kids. Parking lot. Few stores in front of the hotel. Bus stop. Overall pretty good place for those who came to Warwick University/Warwick Business School for short time like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

A central Hotel in pleasing situation

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Housekeeping checks.
Location: A charming shopping area , Kenilworth castle, Country walks , Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle and many National Trust properties in easy reach.
Overall comfortable. Bedroom very clean except for a disgustingly dirty and stained throw on the foot of the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near to Warwick university

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Evening meal meal was not so good as they claim. Breakfast was a complete kiosk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Greeted with a cheery smile lovely clean room, not spacious but more than adequate for my 3 night stay.