Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely staff; I was greeted with a nice smile and also had a taxi booked for me by the lady on reception. Modern and clean rooms. Relaxed atmosphere. The big TV was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Breakfast on the first morning excellent. Second morning no coffee. Dirty dishes. Hot food selection only just hitting warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Very god hotel. Staff were very attentive

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Cannot fault the staff they were excellent especially reception. The food was lovely and the rooms were very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location, family friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had a lovely 3 night stay in a family room including breakfast. Ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night too. Food very good, room a good size with good facilities. Only complaint is that the walls are thin between rooms and it's even worse if someone is making noise in the corridor which we had on both the Saturday and Sunday night/early hours of the morning. Otherwise a good hotel, great location for exploring the area and very accommodating of children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Brief Stay. Good Experience. There was power cut for 1 hour one of the days. Bit surprising that there was limited back up for power. Otherwise good stay/
4 out of 5
by Palitha

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel located with easy access to town
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Bank holiday weekend heaven

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a gorgeous time during our 2 night stay here. The room was fabulous, the in house restaurant wonderful and breakfast was perfect. The staff are very helpful and the cleanliness of the hotel and room is 5 star. Was so pleased that there was also a Starbucks in house as well aha
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel, service was excellent, and there is plenty to see and do in the local area. The only downsides were the breakfast was not as nice as I've had in other hotels, and parking was a bit of a nightmare! Other than that it was a lovely weekend break and I would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Great hotel for what we wanted.

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel for what we wanted. Stayed with our 4 year old in a family room. Staff were friendly, room clean and big and good breakfast. Can't complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel lovely except i would say they need to look at the breakfast facilities. Food not kept hot enough. Hot plates need to be hotter or food needs to be brought out on a quicker turnover. No bin was to be seen to put your empty cereal packet in. Car park nice and secure. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.