Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

did just what needed!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Get sport on TV!
Business stay, just want clean room with desk, TV and good shower-it had that, helpful friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Average budget hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was tiny but the bed was comfortable. The shower I was surprised I could fit into as the cubicle was so small, but the staff were incredibly nice. The only downside was staying in room 101 - the top of the stairs with the reception and bar directly beneath, which meant too much noise and a very late night!
3 out of 5
by Peter

Good hotel, hopefully you wont get woken at 530am

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times over the years and I've always found it fit for purpose. OK, the car park is a pain in the bum, but it's free and there's always been one spot left you can maneuver in to. It's great for Kenilworth (there are some gorgeous curry houses in Kenilworth, we love the Asia Lounge), for us specifically the location is great for the work we do. Normally we stay in the main building and we've never had any issues. This time though we were in the newer building around the back. Initially it was great, we stayed in the 4-poster room and it's a nice room and clean en-suite. The main problem was when 530am came around and there was a rhythmic "knocking" in the room which woke me up and prevented me from getting back to sleep - I can only assume it was the central heating. Also, the 4-post bed is SUPER noisy, so my apologies if we disturbed the neighbours ;-) #sorrynotsorry In summary, it's usually a good hotel that's fit for purpose, good luck if you're in the building around the back, you may be OK, I wasn't.
2 out of 5
by Kate

Poky, noisy room, mound in bathroom,

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny, high window made room feel claustrophobic. Poor soundproofing, lumpy bed. Room was down service corridor through a restaurant, very strange and felt like had been shoe-horned into old storage space. Despite convenient location for work I would not stay again. Not worth £90 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky and comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay indeed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big room

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really big room and a very comfortable bed. There was some traffic noise but this is not the hotels fault. Clean bathroom with bath and separate shower. Good location for what we were doing. Breakfast was average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor is a compliment

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, so I've just finished my second stay at this hotel. 5 nights over a 2 week period. I actually came back the second time a I complained and was offered a 'superior room'. Sadly I'm trying hard to find the positives but we'll start there shall we? Location: excellent position for Cov, Warwick etc. Parking: shouldn't have an issue with parking Staff: reasonable service without giving you that wow. Sadly that's about it on the positives. Negatives: Cleanliness: atrocious, curly hairs in the bath and bed, carpet not hoovered, crumbs and detritis in the sink, female hairs caught in my hands whilst washing. Safety: fire risk and electrical equipment not PAT tested which is legal requirement, iron supplied to me had a frayed cable exposing the wires, I pointed this out to the staff and next day it was still leaning against the wall for anyone to use. Fire doors propped open with extinguishers and evac signage not installed correctly. Noise: incredibly noisy place, paper thin walls, door slamming, telephone conversations totally audible from adjacent rooms. Comfort: the cheapest mattresses that are so unforgiving and bed linen seeing not changed at all during either of my stays. Value: it's at this point you realise why good hotels are seemingly expensive it's because rhey are good hotels. This one isn't... I travel a lot as a contractor and stay in diverse locations home and abroad. I've scanned my memory and cannot recall anything worse than this. Avoid...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham

A lovely gem in Kenilworth

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, nicely decorated lounge and restaurant, easy to park, right in the centre of Kenilworth.
Location: Very central, nice restaurants and pubs nearby.
We stayed here recently as we were going to the Lego Live Exhibition at the NEC - a great little hotel, very friendly staff, lovely family room with nice furniture, big fluffy towels, great breakfast and a very nice lounge area and restaurant. Child friendly, clean, comfortable and just lovely and friendly. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location and easy parking.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent - very helpful concierge helping us to change rooms. The exterior of the hotel is a little dated and tired but the interior is very comfortable. Parking spacious and is behind the hotel so very convenient. The location is ideal. Breakfast is a little limited but adequate, although maybe the charge is a little high. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.