Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This is where I stay when I go to New York the staff is always helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Always a Super Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location for my needs.
The staff is always professional and courteous, I had an excellent stay, the room was very clean, roomy, and quiet.
1 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hasanain

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy place (near a rail track) and loud tenants (children). wasn't too clean, it smells
4 out of 5
by Aswathy

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good economical hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hotel in 1974. Probably hasn't changed since then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but okay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location to the Buffalo Police Academy, it is very convenient.
Cons: Place the people in every other room, so they aren't on top of one another. They should be able to do this because this hotel isn't that busy.
Location: There are nice shops near by. They have an excellent Hallmark store. This is the nicest Hallmark store that I have ever been in.
This is the second time staying at this hotel. The first time that we had stayed there it was very nice. This past weekend that we were there it was horrible. We were in the hotel and trying to sleep and next store to us there was a couple of guys drinking and they were loud when they were talking. Then the one gentlemen left and the other gentlemen stayed there and he was singing half the night. I finally ended up and turned on the air, just to tune him out as much as I could. When the hotel was built, they definitely did not place in much installation to reduce the sound from other rooms. We liked staying at this hotel because it is close by to the Buffalo Police Academy where they hold their meetings.
5 out of 5
by Aisha Susan

Felt Like Home

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptionally nice staff! Very accommodating, they want to ensure you are happy! I had a wonderful stay here and highly recommend this nice hotel. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, very friendly, kind staff.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Good job, Pleasant staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good job, Pleasant staff - Christina and Mary were very helpful and extremely nice.