Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hotel in 1974. Probably hasn't changed since then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location to the Buffalo Police Academy, it is very convenient.
Cons: Place the people in every other room, so they aren't on top of one another. They should be able to do this because this hotel isn't that busy.
Location: There are nice shops near by. They have an excellent Hallmark store. This is the nicest Hallmark store that I have ever been in.
This is the second time staying at this hotel. The first time that we had stayed there it was very nice. This past weekend that we were there it was horrible. We were in the hotel and trying to sleep and next store to us there was a couple of guys drinking and they were loud when they were talking. Then the one gentlemen left and the other gentlemen stayed there and he was singing half the night. I finally ended up and turned on the air, just to tune him out as much as I could. When the hotel was built, they definitely did not place in much installation to reduce the sound from other rooms. We liked staying at this hotel because it is close by to the Buffalo Police Academy where they hold their meetings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Non smoking room smells like guests have been smoking there. So inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Old no elevator too far away from main shopping. First day breakfast was not up to snuff. No peanut butter no jam other than grape no proper cutlery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location for shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Nothing, for our purpose.
Location: Close to major arterial roads
Good location for our purpose which was Black Friday shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Terrible across the board.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was easily the worse experience I've ever had at a hotel. The service was terrible, the room was atrocious and they tried charged me $230 when they said they would not Very upset! I'll e calling my credit card company to cancel the payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Clean room. Nice breakfast. Convenient to area shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Quality of everything.
Location: Restaurants nearby were good. Niagara falls about 25 minutes away.
This poor hotel needs a facelift and repair. My 1st floor room smelled of faint cigarette smoke (non-smoking room) and mildew. The view out my window was the back of a school bus parking lot and railroad tracks. Trains did run through at about 3:30 in the morning and the TV in my room did not work as well. I switched rooms to the second floor which was better. The continental breakfast was frozen waffles, cereal and coffee. Room did not have an ironing board and iron but I was able to borrow one to prepare for local meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is disgusting.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The blankets were disgusting. The blanket between the sheet and blanket had different hairs and spots on them. The top blanket had unknown stains on it. The room had coffee, a coffee machine but no coffee pot. The attendants weren't at the desk when we came in and the carpet on the stairs and in the hall were filthy. Never again!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this motel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The motel is on a wide thoroughfare. I had not planned to stay in this part of town, but all my usual choices downtown were not available.
I was looking for an inexpensive but quiet and functional motel on my recent trip to Buffalo. I made the mistake of choosing this motel. While the staff was mostly competent, my experience for night left me sleep-deprived. The walls are paper thin. The numerous trains that passed by during the night kept me up. While I booked a non-smoking room, it reeked of deodorant-disguised smoke. The light in the bathroom was dim and shower was not functioning very well. The "Continental Breakfast" was minimal and the ambience was dominated by a loud tv blasting the sound track from a cartoon show. Ignore the three stars given to this motel. One is generous.