Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Always a Super Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location for my needs.
The staff is always professional and courteous, I had an excellent stay, the room was very clean, roomy, and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hotel in 1974. Probably hasn't changed since then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location to the Buffalo Police Academy, it is very convenient.
Cons: Place the people in every other room, so they aren't on top of one another. They should be able to do this because this hotel isn't that busy.
Location: There are nice shops near by. They have an excellent Hallmark store. This is the nicest Hallmark store that I have ever been in.
This is the second time staying at this hotel. The first time that we had stayed there it was very nice. This past weekend that we were there it was horrible. We were in the hotel and trying to sleep and next store to us there was a couple of guys drinking and they were loud when they were talking. Then the one gentlemen left and the other gentlemen stayed there and he was singing half the night. I finally ended up and turned on the air, just to tune him out as much as I could. When the hotel was built, they definitely did not place in much installation to reduce the sound from other rooms. We liked staying at this hotel because it is close by to the Buffalo Police Academy where they hold their meetings.
5 out of 5
by sydney

Better than expected

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Way worth the price!
2 out of 5
by Damone

Waz not clean had a bad oder in the rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
First my toilet did work and they didnt have towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Non smoking room smells like guests have been smoking there. So inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by wayne

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay for christmas, excellent breakfast, coffee was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Rates, Better Conditions Than Expected

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. I travel for work almost every week, and try to keep hotel costs as low as possible, so I'm always seeking out the no-frills basic options. Sometimes, as most of us know, this can land us in hotels that leave a little bit to be desired. This Super 8 had really great front desk staff, the room was clean and even though the hall smelled a little bit of smoke, my non-smoking room was fresh and easy to breathe in. The included breakfast is basic but nice. The bed was super comfortable which was great! The only downsides were I left late one morning and didn't get maid service that day, and I did end up noticing some minor blood stains on the sheet and shower curtain that didn't belong to me, so hopefully those could be bleached out but otherwise, I was very very happy with my stay and grateful to find a good place for such a low rate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Old no elevator too far away from main shopping. First day breakfast was not up to snuff. No peanut butter no jam other than grape no proper cutlery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location for shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Nothing, for our purpose.
Location: Close to major arterial roads
Good location for our purpose which was Black Friday shopping.