Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cool - Friendly - Clean

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I travel 42 weeks a year, in and out of hotels worldwide. I'm infatuated with hotels who combine 3 things... and do so consistently. With this in mind, the Verb is an icon of excellence for being Cool - Friendly - Clean and I will make this my Boston destination and will be sure to recommend to any and all who apprecaite and hotel that has true character, a staff and amenities that are truly focused on your happiness and comfort, and of course, clean. Thank you Team Verb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

fenway trip

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This a great place to stay if going to Fenway to see baseball game. Fenway is across the street from the hotel. Can hear the crowd from our room during the game, which make for interesting experience when watching game on room tv. Also, the restaurant in the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Great location. Fun vibe.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: There's a poster of a Clash show in 1985 that my husband attended on his 20th birthday in the lobby. Great staff. Fun and relaxing pool.
Location: Last year we stayed at The Verb the night and attended a Billy Joel show at Fenway. We spent the afternoon in the pool listening to the soundcheck.
I was on a college visit trip with my teenage daughters. We stayed at The Verb a year ago and loved everything about it. So, we wanted to stay there again. The location is awesome and it's easy to access many parts of the city. My daughters love the music memorabilia. The space is well designed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel surprised me...didn't know what I was getting into when I walked in but was pleasantly surprised by the room. I enjoyed the retro vibe in the room. Of course the location is very desirable in Boston. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

close to fenway

Posted Sep 17, 2017
AC really loud at night. Front staff no idea of directions close by. Not enough wash clothes in room. Cleaning staff marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Good location. Not built for tall tall jones

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: deodorize the rooms
Great location if you're in town to catch a game since it couldn't be any closer to Fenway. When we first checked in our room smelled like musty smoke or some weird oder. They were really geat about giving us another room.. the next one smelled the same so i think maybe this is just how all the rooms smell? I think maybe because it was a much older motel that's been renovated. I loved the record collection and had a good time picked out vinyl to play in the room. The fact that they had Grateful Dead's Workman's Dead in our room when we first arrived really got to me.. love that record. Anyway if you're my height, 6'4" then you'll feel a little cramped. The ceiling in the bathroom is only about 5 inches above your head. I guess people were a lot shorter back in the day. The staff were super friendly and very outgoing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complete satisfaction

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No problems. Wonderful conditions. 100% Great location. Convenient. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast convenient and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was amazingly comfortable and I really enjoyed how nice the staff was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Fun hotel. Bigger than I expected. No elevator, but that wasn't an issue for us. The valet parking was great. Perfect place to stay for our night at Fenway. Would definitely book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay for red sox game

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: access to train access to fenway access to restaurants
Cons: staff at desk at all times
Location: fenway restaurants train
my husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in boston to see a red sox game.Hotel is very very close walk to fenway, easy access to train (walking distance), lots of restaurants around. The hotel was great, only issues we had were the night staff weren't very helpful and fairly rude when we asked about vending machines (which the hotel doesn't have). they made us feel almost embarrassed for asking. Also when checking out early morning there were no staff around to check us out (at 645am) so we had to leave our room keys at the desk because we couldn't wait around otherwise we would miss our train. The hotel was overall good and would stay again but we were just disappointed with the interactions we had with the night staff.