Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, very clean big rooms and huge jacuzzi tub in large bathroom. Better than average continental breakfast and homemade cookies in the lobby every evening for guest staying at the Inn. Located right in the area of shops and restaurants. Near by scenic walks along the beach. If not the beach, sidewalks all around the town of Kennebunkport and Kennebunk. I highly recommend Kings Port Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The area is gorgeous. The hotel is in an optimum spot for all services and is a keeper for our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Maine 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time in Kennenbuck/ Kennenbuckport. Would like to return. Hotel was conveniently located (walking distance) from restaurants and shopping. It is clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient to downtown no pool. No coffee in room for what you nosy just a fair value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room had a very strong smell of industrial disinfectant. It is run down and desperately in need of an update. The staff was friendly, check-in was fast, and it is relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Chelmsford

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable plus continental breakfast was included. It is a short walk to shops and restaurants and to the harbor. It is a short drive to beaches and some nature trails. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charming Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed and linens
Location: Located in town. Short drive to beach area
The Hotel was quite charming. Lovely area, walk to restaurants and stores in town. The room was clean and neat. The bed was a bit too firm for my liking but then everyone is different. The breakfast was great and so was the server.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Auburndale

No bar. Rude night help.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude woman working the desk at night. The hotel DOES NOT have a bar. Hotels.com says they do. The woman got very snippy with me when i asked about it. Toilet broke the second day, but was fixed quickly. Our second floor room was very hot. The AC had already been shrinkwrapped for winter. There is also very little to do in the town past 9pm.