Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Great place to stay and very convenient for local restaurants. Would stay again if we were passing this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton nh

Please see comments below regarding experience

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Checking out and going home
Cons: Please see comments above in "experience"
Location: Close to dock square
DONT STAY !!! Especially ifthe hotel is full/new year's eve. Although I have stayed (pleasantly ) at least 5 tiimes during the past year....never again . Not only did the blanket on the bed have numerous,holes, the room temperature was 40° and took until 11:30 pm to reach 65°...and....water was luke warm Sunday night and Monday morning making my premium priced king jacuzzi room unbearable. The reaction of the staff? "We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay. Further insult was that I'm supposed to believe that between my checkout at 11 am on New Year's Day and their call to me at 12:45 pm. ..a mere 1hr and 45 minutes on a holiday, they had a "full engenering study completed" and " found no issues exist other than a lot of people need heat and hot water at the same time".... and they hope I'll stay again (not). PS the chamber staff has been told not to use blankets with holes. Is it April 1st today ? ???
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Happy New Year! We are very pleased that this guest had five “pleasant” previous stays with no issues! We are grateful to have the opportunity to respond to this review. Unfortunately we were unable to have a complete conversation with this guest; as we were continuously hung up on when trying to communicate, though not for lack of trying on our end. It is always our goal to have satisfied guests, even when issues arise. We wish that we were notified of any issues at any time during the guests stay before checkout. It is extremely hard for us to resolve issues when we don’t know they exist. Our goal is to provide the best quality service in an ideal location at an exceptional value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomaston,ME

nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, pleasant staff, complimentary breakfast.
Location: shops, beach close by for activities.
Enjoyed the stay, staff were very pleasant. The stores and beach were close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very basic

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The area was amazing, the service was amazing, overall the hotel was just fine, but a little dated, definitely nothing fancy, a bit basic, bed wasn’t terribly comfortable. Pictures of rooms seemed nicer online.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful place to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Shoppers Dream

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The location and home feeling.
Location: Tourist dream if you're a shopper. Selling everything from t-shirts to jellies to fine art. Whale & lobster tours (seasonal).
The room was exceptionally clean, the room overlooked main street but was very quiet, and the staff very friendly. They staff had many suggestions of where to go and what to do when asked, as well as maps to guide us. Breakfast had enough variety to satisfy all guests and coffee served all day helped to keep me awake and on pace with my daughter. The hotel is close to the best shopping experience Maine offers. A short stroll will bring you to the heart of Kennebunk, overlooking the river and boats. Twenty minutes south of Portland, this is a beautiful place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to the town. Ample parking.
Cons: Our room could do with being brighter but overall it was very good.
Location: Great location easy access to all amenities.
Conveniently placed. If using a sat Nav but the full address in. Being really picky probably needs a bit of talc. That's just based on our room although vey clean we just thought it was a bit dull. That is not taking anything away from the overall feeling. The breakfast was fine. Shower clean. Ample parking easy access to the town. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Irish pub opposite well worth a visit. Would We stay again yes we would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
delightful staff. great location. comfortable room and nice breakfast. spotless room and bathroom. Jacuzzi is an added bonus !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, TN

Nicely renovated old building

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location to the town/shopping area and to restaurants
Cons: Provide an elevator
Location: Many many shops, lots of historical sites, and great food
Staff was very nice, room was large with nice accents, and very comfortable. The complimentery breakfast was good, but somewhat limited.