Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomaston,ME

nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, pleasant staff, complimentary breakfast.
Location: shops, beach close by for activities.
Enjoyed the stay, staff were very pleasant. The stores and beach were close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Shoppers Dream

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The location and home feeling.
Location: Tourist dream if you're a shopper. Selling everything from t-shirts to jellies to fine art. Whale & lobster tours (seasonal).
The room was exceptionally clean, the room overlooked main street but was very quiet, and the staff very friendly. They staff had many suggestions of where to go and what to do when asked, as well as maps to guide us. Breakfast had enough variety to satisfy all guests and coffee served all day helped to keep me awake and on pace with my daughter. The hotel is close to the best shopping experience Maine offers. A short stroll will bring you to the heart of Kennebunk, overlooking the river and boats. Twenty minutes south of Portland, this is a beautiful place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to the town. Ample parking.
Cons: Our room could do with being brighter but overall it was very good.
Location: Great location easy access to all amenities.
Conveniently placed. If using a sat Nav but the full address in. Being really picky probably needs a bit of talc. That's just based on our room although vey clean we just thought it was a bit dull. That is not taking anything away from the overall feeling. The breakfast was fine. Shower clean. Ample parking easy access to the town. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Irish pub opposite well worth a visit. Would We stay again yes we would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
delightful staff. great location. comfortable room and nice breakfast. spotless room and bathroom. Jacuzzi is an added bonus !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, TN

Nicely renovated old building

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location to the town/shopping area and to restaurants
Cons: Provide an elevator
Location: Many many shops, lots of historical sites, and great food
Staff was very nice, room was large with nice accents, and very comfortable. The complimentery breakfast was good, but somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent place. Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We spent a couple of days in Kennebunk/Kennebunkport and used KPI as our base. It's right next to the shopping area and a short drive to the Rachel Carson Preserve and associated (magnificent) beaches.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Kennebunkport supreme!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy. You spend enough, you gotta expect quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel with great location! Staff acted like you were bothering them...both at check in and when I had a question later in the day. However...the hotel and location and the room itself were perfect! The shower was amazing... keep in mind no elevator if you have a lot of luggage. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by diane

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place to Stay, and it's in walking distance of downtown