Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location close enough to town. Bed very comfortable. Nice linens and towels. Breakfast included and weather was nice enough we could sit on patio outside. Only complaint is people above us were early risers and could hear their footsteps. I would just request a room on the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very nicely decorated, and staff very friendly.
Cons: Combining sink with bathroom would be a plus.
Location: Location was good. Close to beaches and port.
Bathroom was very tiny and I didn't care for sink outside of room. Other than that, the staff was very helpful. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Port Inn in Kennebunk was great! Very clean & staff were very friendly & helpful! Easy drive to Kennebunport! Loved the fact that they had a designated area to walk our pup! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is not really fancy, but very, very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. Nicer than other, more expensive hotels we stayed at and a much friendlier staff! Breakfast was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Filling breakfast, warm pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is about a 10 minute or less drive to ocean, Wasn't too far from York, Ogunquit, and Kennebunkport.
We loved our experience at the Port Inn. The room was clean, spacious, and very cozy and quiet. I would definitely stay again. It is a short drive to the ocean and Kennebunkport . Pretty close to the freeway as well. The breakfast was excellent. There were many choices that were really good. The employees were very gracious. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean room. Spacious bathroom. Hotel staff was very helpful in giving recommendations on things to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Excellence in every way

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice folks at the desk, very accommodating and understanding of my "motorcycle paranoia" and wanting a spot where I could park the bike next to the room. Great breakfast also. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, looks recently renovated, friendly staff, pool area nice, strong free WiFi, skip the free breakfast, drive 2 minutes south to the Maine Diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice place!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Updates are well done. They have paid attention to details.
Location: Convenient location to places of interest on the Maine shore.
We were very pleased with the hotel. The location was centrally located to the places we wanted to see in and around Kennebunkport and the shore both east and west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful property and wonderful service rooms very clean and updated. Definitely would recommend.