Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very nicely decorated, and staff very friendly.
Cons: Combining sink with bathroom would be a plus.
Location: Location was good. Close to beaches and port.
Bathroom was very tiny and I didn't care for sink outside of room. Other than that, the staff was very helpful. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Port Inn in Kennebunk was great! Very clean & staff were very friendly & helpful! Easy drive to Kennebunport! Loved the fact that they had a designated area to walk our pup! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is not really fancy, but very, very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. Nicer than other, more expensive hotels we stayed at and a much friendlier staff! Breakfast was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Filling breakfast, warm pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is about a 10 minute or less drive to ocean, Wasn't too far from York, Ogunquit, and Kennebunkport.
We loved our experience at the Port Inn. The room was clean, spacious, and very cozy and quiet. I would definitely stay again. It is a short drive to the ocean and Kennebunkport . Pretty close to the freeway as well. The breakfast was excellent. There were many choices that were really good. The employees were very gracious. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean room. Spacious bathroom. Hotel staff was very helpful in giving recommendations on things to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice place!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Updates are well done. They have paid attention to details.
Location: Convenient location to places of interest on the Maine shore.
We were very pleased with the hotel. The location was centrally located to the places we wanted to see in and around Kennebunkport and the shore both east and west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful property and wonderful service rooms very clean and updated. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
by NIKOS

Good short stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious rooms, 10 minute drive to kennebunkport, friendly staff! However the room had a very unpleasant, musty odor that we couldn't get rid of, even with the window open.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Very happy

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. While we finished up some business in Kennebunkport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great little hotel in a quiet location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Absolutely nothing...
Location: Walk around town, close to Kennebunkport.
Check-in was fast and easy. We had a handicap room, and everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Kaila, Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Angela Murphy, General Manager