Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mill, sc

Mediocre cabins too close to road. Awful setting.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: The innkeeper's, clearing the scattered debris off the property, including the unattactive playground. Add white sheets, repair the shower in cabin 8.
Location: Location is fine. Kennebunkport is beautiful.
The inn keeper was very authoritarian with her sweet dog, acted like he was a nuisance and forced and pulled him away from me when I wanted to say hello and pay him some attention. I do not care for people who are rough with their pets. After that she was very unfriendly, made us feel uncomfortable, like we were nuisances too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers

Cute cottage a mile away from Kennebunkport Maine

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cute little cottage on Wells/Kennebunk border. 5 minute drive from Kennebunkport. Cheap clean and cozy, Shorelands is a great place for a small getaway from your everyday life to what Maine intended it to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Comfortable room, great price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Older motel that could use a reno, but it was as advertised. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Loved the location as it was a short drive into the more expensive Kennebunkport and you could walk to a beautiful, peaceful beach. Staff was great, gave good recs for places to visit and eat that were less "touristy"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby or chic

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Older furniture but a comfortable bed in a duplex cottage.Everywhere was clean and well-kept and located very close to wonderful beaches.Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.Pet-friendly was our top requirement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Great hospitality. Beautiful walk to the ocean. Nice cozy cabin. Look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quaint place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stopped here on our way back from Bar Harbor. It's a great place to stay- not the most up to date, but the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the price was reasonable compared to other area offerings.
2 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

nice that it's close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nice that it's close to the beach
shower worked then didn't work then worked. Internet was working then died when I typed a long letter and lost it
5 out of 5
by Expedia from Hopedale,MA

Great place definitely recommend!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute decision to stay here and so glad I did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pa.

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large and they were very clean.
Location: Everything is close by
This was a very nice hotel. the rooms were spacious and very clean. We were allowed to bring dogs and there were great spots to walk them, away from the main property. The staff was friendly and respected our privacy.