Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location across from the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a great hotel right across the street from kennebunk beach and a quick 5 minute walk to mothers beach. The hotel had a great breakfast and afternoon refreshments from 3-430 each day. Parking was easy and plenty of space. Hotel had beach chairs that could be taken to the beach and a nice lawn area with a fire pit beach and corn hole. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the area and convenience, nice vacation spot

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Having bikes available for guest use was awesome. We biked all over the place and easy way to get to downtown Kennebunkport,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location, a quiet stretch of the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Ocean views, sounds and smells; historic character
Cons: Better coffee; croissants were great but other aspects could be improved.
Location: Long walks on the beach are nice and VERY nearby, outside your doorstep!
This is a beautiful hotel, and it is clean and quiet (at least on a weekday when I was there, not too crowded). The room had a sideways view of the ocean. Bed and bathroom were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Boutique hotel close to beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel is reasonable . It is on the ocean foreshore and a 10 minute drive to Kennebunkport.The bed gave me a backache- probably too soft. I thought the quality of the food at breakfast was substandard for such an establishment.There is ample off street parking. Nice lounge area to sit and drink the complimentary tea and coffee and use the limited wifi.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
very nice place great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and size of property
Location: Great for walks on the beach. Great location from Kennebunkport center.
I recommend this property. The location is amazing. Great views !! Very nice area. The staff was very helpful. Room was very clean with a great ocean view. Will definitely go back and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, NJ

Loved the ambiance, cleanliness, comfort and staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, ambiance, cleanliness, comfort and food and beverage selection
Cons: fan in the bathroom, signage for parking lot (didn't notice, if it was there but, it doesn't take a genius to figure out how to get to it)
Location: Only about 1-1 1/2 miles to Dock Square with all the quaint shops and several great eateries. Antique stores and other main attractions, 10min.s away
This hotel/inn was exactly as was pictured online. Even better in person! I loved the location, service, comfort and style. Very pleased with my room, the lobby and dining rooms and what was offered for breakfasts. Fresh flowers on every table in dining room. There wasn't a fan in the bathroom but, I had a window to open if needed. The bed was ultra beautiful and comfortable! The people were great and I loved the availability of tea and coffee hours 24/7. : ) Will definitely recommend and would love to stay there again if I should get the opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed a remarkable stay for our wedding anniversary. The inn and the location were well above our high expectations. We even got a free upgrade to an amazing ocean view!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice homey beach hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Loved that I was right by the beach. My room was great for just me. And i had a partial ocean view, but was nice because the sun wouldnt hit directly into my window. Nice selection of channels on tv so i had some backround noise for myself. And the free breakfast was enjoyable; not only did i have the view of the ocean but their breakfast for what they had was great. The best part was thier quiche! However the only thing that was kind of difficult was the internet service. Could not have it in your room only in the main areas which was a buzz kill. But other than that I enjoyed myself there and would go back in an instant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the beach house would go back again.