Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north andover ma.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice overall experience. Wonderful restaurant and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Stone Gap, VA

Great restaurant

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The front porch and the food.
Cons: Room size and add a chair.
The hotel was in a great location. Beautiful front porch to sit on.We really enjoyed having a cocktail and talking to people. The restaurant was outstanding. The food and wait staff were above and beyond what we expected. Adrian was our waiter and he was fantastic. Dianna was also helpful. The Irish bartender was superb and made the evening very pleasant. The room itself was a true disappointment. The room was small, sparse, not even a chair to sit in, and had a window unit that if used blew directly on youand was quite cold. The mattress was adequate. The room was much to small for a queen bed. Maybe a double bed with a chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Downtown - Kennebunk Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Looks charming from the exterior and is centrally located to local restaurants etc.
Cons: The dining experience and complimentary coffee bar in the morning. No staff available to request additional items.
Location: Interesting local architecture, water views and other restaurants and shops. Very pretty town.
Not very welcoming as the dining room was busy. Hurried us to our two rooms and there was no offer of assistance with luggage etc on a walk through the winding upper corridors. Rooms were clean and comfortable but with very few amenities. Wi-fi available. Minimal TV programming worth watching and no phones in the rooms. The toilet was on a raised dais so going in the middle of the night led us all to stumble and stub our toes. Dining room was mediocre despite the lobster pot pie being highly recommended on all publicity. The pastry was fantastic but the filling was thin with little lobster. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by jessie

It was okay.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was just okay. Our room was smaller than what we expected by looking at the pictures online, but it was okay for a night. I don't think that we would like to stay multiple nights there, but it will do for an overnight. I think that the place could use a fresh coat of paint, as well as a bigger T.V., but we weren't dissatisfied overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced, trying to sleep with air conditioner right in your face. No sleep!!!' Very dissatisfied!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice.
Cons: When we checked in during hours the person at the front desk had already left for the night hen we arrived after 7 pm and check in is until 9 pm.
Location: There is quite a few restaurants in walking distance and Kennbunkport is a short drive away. if you are using the skating rink bring your skates.
The family suite was very nice. There is a nice outdoors skating rink next door. The inn was very quaint and we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old place but no excuse for not keeping clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everyone was nice. Location was good but they need to take more care in the cleaning. Move the bed and vacuum - shouldn't be that difficult. I get that it's old but there really is no excuse for the dirty windows, sills and floors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needs much updating. No one on duty during the night to handle small problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very small and little space for suitcase.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was fine.
Small TV and no chair in room for seating. Very basic room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the style and look of this older Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and no complaints; perfect location; one suggestion would be to update tvs, older versions and quality was ok; more cable channels