Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Sitting on the porch with the host, telling stories, sharing ... a family feel.
Location: Excellent restaurants, fine shopping, near to beach walks, walking distance to whale watch.
Could not be nearer to the center of town. Free parking (a real plus). Clean, friendly, excellent host, quiet. Fine, full breakfast. Just three rooms -- the oldest B&B in Kennebunkport. Lovely sense of history. Sense of privacy.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Medford,NJ

Hidden treasure!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our innkeeper,Bob made the best scrambled eggs my son ever had! He catered to my dietary needs as well. Breakfast was like a fun surprise every morning. Each day was better than the day before! We also enjoyed Bob's knowledge of the area and found the hidden away restaurants because of him. The double room on the second floor worked well for our needs and privacy. The inn is only 1 block to town but we found a bike shop, again out of town, because of Bob's help. He treats you like family and you have use of most of the house. This place is a hidden treasure! Air conditioning was available but the nights were so pleasant we didn't need it most of the time. I would definitely go back and recommend the inn to others who like bed and breakfast places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I've always stayed in 'brand name' hotels, this was remarkably refreshing - it was everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very central location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quaintness and friendly owner.
Cons: Exterior painting needed for more curb appeal.
Location: Centrally located for shops and restaurants. A short drive to the beach.
It was very centrally located for walking to many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the room.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: We think we heard a rodent in the walls. It's too old and smelled like smoke.
The location was perfect and breakfast was great. I just felt it was over priced for the condition of the house.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Austin, TX

Fantastic Little Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I loved Bob! He is an older gentleman that has a wealth of knowledge about the area. He loves to chat over breakfast and actually cares about his guests. He sees them more like family members that are visiting than a customer. He wants to make sure you enjoy your stay, and WE DID! The location was perfect, the B&B was very clean and comfortable, and you can't beat having someone like Bob to talk to. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple B&B - Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean B&B but not worth the price. We have stayed at Inns in Kennebunk before and got a lot more for less money. If looking for a simple B&B that is close to town, this could be the place but shop around. Room was a nice size, simple and clean. Bathroom was a little tired and needs updating but the breakfast was very good. We were looking for a place to stay on very short notice and this worked out fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Boston

Older Inn with Local Flavor

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Went up for the night to Kennebunk/Kennebunkport with my girlfriend to visit family and friends. You absolutely cannot beat the location right off Ocean Ave. It is a quaint place with only a few rooms. Bob the inn keeper couldn't have been nicer. Three course breakfast with a fruit cup to start, pancakes, and then bacon and eggs cooked however you'd like. The Seavey Suite where we stayed had two beds in adjoining rooms, so if you are traveling with children, it is a great spot (no door in between however). Everything that you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old home close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location within walking distance of town, shops and restaurants.
Great breakfast and a clean room in an interesting family home. Place to park with easy access to house.