Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great getaway near Dock Square

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Judi and Walter, and all their staff were great, available to answer questions and ready with recommendations of activities, restaurants and sites.
Location: The proximity to Dock Square was great, very quick walk. Not too far from the beach either
We spent a long weekend in Kennebunkport with no real agenda in mind. the location near Dock Square was great, we could walk down and explore the shops, get ice cream, coffee or just sit and watch the tide come in and out. The beach parking pass was a great perk as was having beach chairs and towels we could use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Our cottage and the town are charming. The food was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place! The customer service was the best I've ever experienced. Staff was super knowledgeable about the area and gave some great recommendations. Definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted May 3, 2017
The Maine stay inn was a great weekend getaway. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was quaint, cozy and clean. I would definitely return and recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cozy cottage room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room and service
Cons: Nothing that we saw
Location: Near restaurants and stores
The room, staff and food were outstanding. My husband and I were very happy with our weekend getaway at this hotel. There was a gas fireplace in the room with a sofa. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning and it was plentiful and delicious. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Quaint & cozy

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Dozens of great restaurants, many gift shops & jewelry stores. We loved walking around looking at the different architecture & of course the colors!
Kennebunkport is such a quaint & cute town. We really loved our stay at the Maine Stay Inn! Our room was cozy, loved the the decor, nice size private bath & had a great little gas fireplace. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. The breakfasts were amazing & the hosts were so friendly, helpful & fun. Not to be forgotten, they also had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every evening. This was our favorite stop on our New England road trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Great friendly staff and very clean rooms. There was a slight loss of water pressure if the other cabin was using their shower at the same time, but we were still able to shower. Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Colonial Retreat

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We absolutely loved this inviting gorgeous home in the perfect location within walking distance of lovely Kennebunkport. Judi and Duke were wonderful hosts she went out of her way to print us directions to nearby Cape Elizabeth lighthouse and gave us helpful tips on where to have dinner in town. Kennebunkport boasted with charm, and enchantment. This perfect picturesque town by the sea far surpassed our expectations. We decided to take Judi's suggestion and had dinner at David's nearby on the water which we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious seafood meal as it was a perfect end to a perfect stay. Our only regret was that we only had one night and didn't want to leave. We are anxiously awaiting our return. Thank you for making our experience so memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overated for the price to pay No choice on breakfast, you eat what they are cooking Owners are very nice people Most of the rooms are outside the main house. Not really like a real BB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn, Gtreat Service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Inn we had room 14 which is the smallest but this did not detract from our stay, the private verandah more than made up for it. Lovely breakfast included and owners and staff friendly and welcoming