Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location and family resort.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice older hotel, but recently remodeled rooms and bathrooms. AC and heat. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Plenty to do and a great place for kids to hang out and play cornhole, ping pong, color, hoolahoop on the lawn. The only minor annoyance was that the bathroom lights were set to a motion detector. If you went in the bathroom in the middle of the night you got blasted with light you don't need. Then when you were behind the shower curtain it couldn't detect you and would go out. I think most people are capable of deciding whether they want light or not. It is truly a minor complaint and would not keep me from staying there again. They also provided chocolate in the pillows one night, a happy hour drink one night and a very cute print; suitable for framing, of the hotel to take home - very nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel for family. The kids club is incredible, my kids used it everyday. The hotel staff is outstanding. They all serve with a smile, the campfire sing a along is very enjoyable, what a way to end the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Choudrant, LA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: The front porch!
Location: Since Kennebunkport isn't a big place, there is plenty to do within walking distance.
Very pleasant place to stay. We arrived a day late due to a flight cancellation. We called as soon as we got word of the cancellation and the staff refunded our first night's cost. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we expected. A little disappointed with Kennebunkport in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

On the water.

Posted May 9, 2017
They have my husband and I a surprise complimentary cheese and meat tray in our room for our anniversary. We were not able to have a water view because they were quite full but they tried. Although the hotel is open for the season, the restaurant isn't fully open for season until mid may. It is in a great spot- driving distances to many restaurants. Close to other towns to go to the movie theatre, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great stay at the Nonantum Resort, we stayed in April and it was just awesome. We stayed at the Portside Lodge and the view every morning of the piers and the water was breathtaking . This time of the year 21st through 24th of April is very quiet and some places such as boat cruises are not open for the season but it is the time to enjoy the Peaceful views of the Resort and Ocean Ave . recommended as 1 of the best stays in Kennebunkport,Me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Beautiful resort right in the heart of the port. Gorgeous views of the Kennebunk River and ocean. Shuttle to downtown makes it so convenient. Walking distance to everything in good weather. Furnishings, comfort and cleanliness are awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location - Lots of Historic Charm

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff was wonderful - especially, Michael, Guest Services Manager. Great breakfast. Shuttle was very convenient into town. Water views great. Lots of charm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels