Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good quality all round

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel has more character than a lot of places; and the staff are visibly motivated and work well together.
Cons: Some of the equipment in the main building is looking a bit dated. A face-lift would be relatively easy to do. Rental bikes likewise.
Location: The trolley (operated by a separate organisation) runs by the front door every hour; but it goes away from the centre of town first - disconcerting.
We spent two nights here at the end of a New England tour. The location is good; and the staff make it an easy stay. We were in the main building which might have differences from the large newer building. The room we were allocated at first had a noisy pair of fans beneath -- probably extractor fans from the kitchen: however, upon request, we were moved to another room, two floors higher and further away from those fans. We enjoyed the live music on the Monday evening we were there. Breakfast was going to be expensive for our (very moderate) needs; but the hostess graciously re-categorised us as children, which we appreciated a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location but rooms are extremely small

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Its not a bad hotel, but I wouldn't exactly call it a resort as the name implies. Everything is an extra charge. Our room was listed as Queen, yet the bed was definitely a full size. Our room was on 2nd floor and must have been over the bar area on ground floor. Heard noise from this area till around 11pm. Location is very good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

A slice of heaven

Posted Aug 23, 2017
After an exhausting 10 hour drive (and flat tire!) we were completely delighted with Nonantum! Our room was so comfortable and the view was like a watercolor painting....just a beautiful setting by the water! Our brunch the next morning was wonderful in taste and variety! The staff was super friendly. We loved visiting Kennebunkport, just five minutes away. We would love to go back and stay longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was decent.
Cons: We were in the main building. Room was small. The carpet was old and threadbare. The furniture was old and is past due for replacement.
The hotel seems well suited for families with young children but I wouldn't recommend it for couples on their own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location and family resort.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice older hotel, but recently remodeled rooms and bathrooms. AC and heat. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Plenty to do and a great place for kids to hang out and play cornhole, ping pong, color, hoolahoop on the lawn. The only minor annoyance was that the bathroom lights were set to a motion detector. If you went in the bathroom in the middle of the night you got blasted with light you don't need. Then when you were behind the shower curtain it couldn't detect you and would go out. I think most people are capable of deciding whether they want light or not. It is truly a minor complaint and would not keep me from staying there again. They also provided chocolate in the pillows one night, a happy hour drink one night and a very cute print; suitable for framing, of the hotel to take home - very nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel for family. The kids club is incredible, my kids used it everyday. The hotel staff is outstanding. They all serve with a smile, the campfire sing a along is very enjoyable, what a way to end the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend guest

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for a Wedding. It was easy walking distance to town and there was a shuttle that could pick you up anytime. The staff was friendly and ready to help at all times. We did have a very small room but it had a patio with Adirondack chairs which was great. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would recommend it if you like buffets.
5 out of 5
by Lamar

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to beach and downtown. Nice surroundings for walks and views of the river. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Choudrant, LA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: The front porch!
Location: Since Kennebunkport isn't a big place, there is plenty to do within walking distance.
Very pleasant place to stay. We arrived a day late due to a flight cancellation. We called as soon as we got word of the cancellation and the staff refunded our first night's cost. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not what we expected. A little disappointed with Kennebunkport in general.