Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

beautiful vintage hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: character, breakfast, view
Cons: Would have add a TV
Location: near restaurants and shops
Had a water view and it was exceptional. The staff was friendly, and the place was in great shape for the age. Nice common areas, and close to the shops and sites. My husband said the only downside was no TV! Great elegant brunch each morning as part of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Wedding

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Booked a single night for a weekend wedding. We actually had to call the day before to see if it was possible for an early check in. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was better than what appears in the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Beautiful hotel right by the water

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is fabulous. The less expensive rooms are sold rented in smaller buildings on the property. You just need to be aware of that before you book. All of the amenities are available to everyone.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

Dog's hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We liked our stay at this hotel. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that we didn't like was all the dog. Some family had 2 to 4 dogs!!!.
3 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
First room smelled like cigarettes. Asked to be moved which was accommodated. The hotel rooms are worn.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by donna

Going to the dogs

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Dog friendly ( and barking ) - no air conditioning in room / no tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location and excellent staff. The views are spectacular. Happy hour by the pool with live music an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by The Colony Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Chadd

Great location. Service needs improvement.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Wonderful views. Lot's of weddings and fireworks shows for the weddings. Wait staff is slow. Breakfast is included in your room charge. Pool is nice and heated.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
felt more run down than year previous. Breakfast was disappointing. This place has an unbelievable view, a great pool overlooking that view and it takes dogs. They are getting by on that alone as the rest of it is below average.