Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Run Down and outdated.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total overhaul and remodeling
Location: Not close to town but accessible by car
Beds ucomfortable. Upholstered chairs stained, mattress and bed cover stained. Strange smell in room air conditioning unit full of dirt. Hair in sink room cleaners just covered up beds did not straighten sheets.The lady Sophie at front desk was very nice but that was the nicest thing about this awful experience
4 out of 5
by CHERYL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lois

Good price for a good stay in Kennebunk.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was next to the registration/continental breakfast room so the gathering of people in that area was sometimes a little noisy. Otherwise, the room was clean, nice basic furniture, TV and bathroom with a tub/shower. I like baths. My friend likes showers, so that was a plus. The continental breakfast was a little more than the usual, which we appreciated. Service was exceptional. Without our even asking, a few moments after we arrived, because there were two women, each with a suitcase, another suitcase holder was delivered without our asking. Heated salt water pool was terrific.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Average hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Sophie at the front desk was very nice!!! The room was adequate. Beds were not very comfortable and we had a hard time sleeping. Noisy since people were knocking on doors at 2:00 am. The toilet had a filthy ring under the rim which should have been cleaned, and the faucets had scum on them, which had me questioning the cleanliness of the whole room. Continental breakfast was okay. Not likely to stay again. Stayed here for a wedding close by.
5 out of 5
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near town, dog friendly and nice staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and that it was dog friendly
Cons: I mean it's a lodge up in Maine, I wouldn't expect anything super fancy and the shower was nice, maybe the pillows? Overall we really enjoyed our stay
Location: Not a far drive from town at all, Kennebunkport is a great spot to hang out in. The staff is really helpful with directions too.
We recently stayed here as our friends were getting married in the next town. The woman who was at the desk was so friendly and helpful, and I loved that this place was pup friendly! There's space in the back to walk your dog near the pool that's away from the road. Nothing fancy but the room was clean, safe and the shower was surprisingly very nice, great showerhead! Would definitely return and would recommend as it's not a far drive into Kennebunkport at all.