Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A very nice remote lodge.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Small number of rooms that were clean and well kept. Remotely located and not far town or activities. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Location: Ocean and many restaurants were nearby. Fall leaves were turning & were very scenic. Trolley tour was informative & a good way to see the area.
This trip was to visit Kennebunkport, Maine and the other states in the New England area to see the turning of the fall leaves. The weather was perfect and the color of the fall leaves were spectacular. Downtown Kennebunkport is a small and can be easily be toured by walking. There were many restaurants to choose from that have good seafood food at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles , Louisiana

Nice and very quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
The rooms were very clean . The lady that runs the place went above and beyond to be very informative to us about places to eat and places to go. The cut metal breakfast was very satisfactory and coffee was great. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The Sad-Looking Little Motel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful receptionist Clean and spacious room and bathroom, except for the questionable carpet and wreaths on the walls.
Cons: Replace shabby carpet. Work on the overgrown flower beds. Provide a nicer space for the breakfast.
Location: Kennebunkport is completely charming. We have been there many times to take in the ocean, the architecture, and the warm residents.
We were on a budget, so the nicer places we had stayed in the past were not considered. The inn is in a nice wooded neighborhood close to Walkers Point, but one will need a car to go to the town center. The outside of the inn needs attention, as does the reception area, so we were dismayed at first. The door to our room and damaged AC window units also gave us pause. So did the 90s decor with shabby wreaths of faded silk flowers. The room and bathroom were, however, clean and large. We slept well, too, having accepted the room in The Sad Little Motel. The receptionist was extremely sweet and gave us great travel tips about Southern Maine, our next destination. She deserves a raise for making our day much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Sophie who manages the hotel was fantastic. She goes well out of her way to accommodate the guests.
Cons: Be clearer that it is not a hotel, but a motel. A bar?
Location: Very convenient to the center of town and many excellent restaurants.
I did not realize this was a motel when I booked it and was dismayed at first. Our stay was fine however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to beach and town

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice lodge, large room, clean and simple but adequate breakfast. Very friendly and informative staff. Lots of good recommendations for things to do and see.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
was pleased with lodge, its location, continental breakfast.....nothing fancy but comfortable and homey!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice area. Quiet. Convenient to town, sights, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Location was perfect.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: carpets need to be changed. Water pipes, air conditioning very old
Location: 10 minutes from beautiful Goose Rock beach. 5 minutes from Kennebunkport
This is more a motel then a hotel. It is old and outdated. The water pipes are terribly noisy. When another guest (in an other room) uses the washroom it wakes you up! Carpets and air conditioning need changing. Sophie at reception was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hidden treasure

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to so many restaurants and activities
Cons: couple extra chairs in room
Location: Whale watching cruise, Mabels, Earth @HiddenPond, Alissons, Marginal way, Kennebunk Beach, Walkers point just to name a few
We stayed 6 nights, hotel staff is beyond wonderful, friendly, helpful, gave us lots of great places to go and things to try. Hotel is minutes away from Kennebunk and Kennebunkport beaches, also if you like walking it is very doable to walk to Kennebunkport. Double Queen room was very spacious, 4 adults fit comfortably, bathroom spacious as well. Free breakfast had lots of options. Concierge, Sophia was so wonderful, made our stay very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecricut

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Fine hotel, very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A little out of the downtown area so you have a 10 minute drive but it is a straight shot. Breakfast is outdoors under a tent, which was fine due to good weather.