Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Closest to MSY Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
If you need a place to stay with good pricing and a shuttle service to the airport, I recommend this hotel. Their facility is also quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muggy room..other than that very nice..not to far

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room very muggy even with air on and no fridge 🤔..other than ... that nice pool.friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great hotel by the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a great place to stay by the airport, at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Worst check in-ever. Check in clerk was unpleasant and spent more time answering the phone- We were the only two checking in. She forgot to give us breakfast vouchers-furniture in Lobby was dirty. Room was ok bed worn. Floor carpet dirty, bathroom dirty-no bath towels even after we requested some never came. The hair drier was disgustingly dirty. Will never go there again. The shuttle driver was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I appreciate the accessible shuttle service to-from the airport.
Cons: I ordered a meal and they forgot my water and there were no salt/pepper shakers and no glass/straw for the Coke.
Location: The location was great as it was 5 minutes from the airport. I just didn't feel like staying in the crowded city this year.
I felt safe, it was clean and close to the airport. There's a great restaurant next door (not connected to the hotel) and a daiquiri place next to them. Easy to get an Uber. Staff was personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Ok staff attentive and nice bed was good pillows should be down filled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along your suggestion to our management team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great place

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be fresher and warm.
Location: Close to freeway access and dining.
My Wife and I stayed for 3 nights, best service by the staff I have ever received. Hotel and rooms were clean and neat. Will stay at Plaza hotels when I can anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

First time in new orleans..

Posted May 30, 2017
This was my first stay in New Orleans and I had a 2night stay and the room was clean and quiet. staff from the shuttle drivers, front desk clerks & waiters in the restaurant were awesome
2 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a room in the executive area and room was very nice. Then we tried to sleep...there was a continuous whirring sound that got louder and softer all night. It was impossible to sleep even though we were too unpacked and it was too late to move. This should be the last room booked instead of the first. We arrived early in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Katherine! We are sorry to hear you experienced a noise situation during your stay. As a courtesy, our front desk team is available 24/7 to help with problems such as this! Thank you for your candid feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Airport easy

Posted May 16, 2017
Updated furnishings & decor Comfortable rooms & reasonable pricing Fantastic pool area Great staff & restaurant service