Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Skimping on amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel had no fridge , no microwave, and it had a coffee pot with only two paper cups for the room and no coffee or tea ... just the empty pot. We asked inthe morning if someone forgot to service the room with those things and were told that if we wanted coffee or tea we should have requested it . They say they keep it out of the room the keep it fresh. Really?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Front desk personnel - add more! Hot water in the shower!
Location: Close to airport, restaurants in area.
VERY, VERY disappointed in this hotel! For the price I would expect a lot more. The hotel itself has a nice lobby and the room was nice. The area where it's located is odd; hard to see any signage from the road & it has a U-Haul place in front of it on one side & a daiquiri bar in front of it on another side. Thank goodness for GPS but even with GPS, I rode by it once even though it was telling me I had arrived. I reserved at this hotel based on the rating & the fact it had an airport shuttle. I had an early morning flight the next morning so told them after I checked in that I was returning the rental car to the airport & requested the shuttle pick me up. The front desk clerk told me to give them a quick call when I finished at the rental return & she'd send the shuttle over. Little did I know that I would try for 30 minutes to get someone to answer the phone at the front desk! It either rang off the hook until it disconnected or she would answer & immediately hang up! Even the women at the information desk & the airport shuttle desk at the airport tried calling multiple times before we were finally able to get someone to answer the phone & not hang up! Her claim was she was super busy & the only one working at the front desk. That's ridiculous for a hotel that size, especially on a weekend nite! I understand from the shuttle driver there were many people coming in off a cruise ship. PLUS NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER that nite or the next morning, not even lukewarm! RIDICULOUS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The communication between the hotel, Expedia, and guest needs a little work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Super convenient hotel to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The proximity to the airport and the large, clean and comfy room.
The staff was super helpful and the room was large, comfortable and clean. We arrived about 4 hours before check in just to see if we could leave our baggage and come back later. They had so many people that the baggage storage was full. They were very nice however and told us that we could leave it behind the counter (which we did). Just very accommodating. We had a super early flight but the room was large and clean and the shuttle that took us to the airport was there right on time. It was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I could live there.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Best hotel breakfast I’ve had in a while, gym was better than the gym I go to, front desk manager was delightful, room and hotel were fancy feeling and I had a ton of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We had a good trip . Hotel close to airport but quiet. Clean room. Easy to get to French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice over night hotel and convenient to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2018
over night stay only after a cruise, close to airport and very clean hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale az

OK hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: shuttle to the airport
Cons: Coffee in the lobby
Location: without a car, nothing
The desk staff was less than helpful You have to walk to the from desk to get a packet of coffee. They hide the cream and sugar in the restaurant. Not even like a Hampton. I actually expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Came in for cruise but hotel doesn't shuttle to port. Stayed again on way back let us check in early which was great since was off boat early. Asked for coffee and creamer to be delivered to room. Never showed up. Ride from airport to hotel was fantastic. Rooms are big. Overall not bad for short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Welcome Guests-Rude Front Desk staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
ASHLYN is rude, rude, rude......She was so unprofessional...Stared me down the hall as if she was going to do something to me.