Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive

Posted Sep 12, 2017
expansiva compare site similar hotels in the region, change for overnight parking without online notice on reservations !!!!!! no fridge in the bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is close to the airport so there was no worry of me getting stuck in traffic and missing my early morning flight. I enjoy the meal I had at the hotel's restaurant. The shuttle was there waiting on us and got us to airport on time... I have to say everyone from clerk to shuttle driver was very nice and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Closest to MSY Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
If you need a place to stay with good pricing and a shuttle service to the airport, I recommend this hotel. Their facility is also quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muggy room..other than that very nice..not to far

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room very muggy even with air on and no fridge 🤔..other than ... that nice pool.friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great hotel by the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a great place to stay by the airport, at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Worst check in-ever. Check in clerk was unpleasant and spent more time answering the phone- We were the only two checking in. She forgot to give us breakfast vouchers-furniture in Lobby was dirty. Room was ok bed worn. Floor carpet dirty, bathroom dirty-no bath towels even after we requested some never came. The hair drier was disgustingly dirty. Will never go there again. The shuttle driver was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good and comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I appreciate the accessible shuttle service to-from the airport.
Cons: I ordered a meal and they forgot my water and there were no salt/pepper shakers and no glass/straw for the Coke.
Location: The location was great as it was 5 minutes from the airport. I just didn't feel like staying in the crowded city this year.
I felt safe, it was clean and close to the airport. There's a great restaurant next door (not connected to the hotel) and a daiquiri place next to them. Easy to get an Uber. Staff was personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Ok staff attentive and nice bed was good pillows should be down filled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along your suggestion to our management team!
3 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was terrible had bad lump in middle of bed very uncomfortable. Upset that you all had to rebook from Hotel that I selected. Not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Robert, we are sorry to hear your bed was not comfortable during your stay. Our front desk team could have helped out with that! We certainly hope you will let us make it up to you on a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Crown plaza airport location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
There is a free shuttle from the airport, which was nice. Staff seemed professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review, Julie! We appreciate you.