Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

One night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
You get what you pay for. Not the best but great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to terminal is the only reason to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Stayed one night so I could catch an early flight. Checked in late and went straight to bed. Woke up to cockroaches in the bathroom. Also the carpet was filthy. And the room smelled bad like the ac had not been cleaned. Spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: big room
Location: food,shopping
it allowed me to enjoy new orleans and take care of business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was great for those who don't want to deal with the constant bustle of down town New Orleans yet close enough, just a quick car ride, that it was useful for when you want to explore down there. There's just about anything you could need within a 10 minute drive of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything was nice. I would stay again. Staff was great, amenities nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Don’t expect nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Room had unpleasant odor as though it had been flooded. AC did poor job removing humidity. Tub maintenance poor. Would liked to have seen a security presence. Apprehensive walking to room after dark. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was clean. Issues w the key card. The night time was friendly but the morning team seemed bothered and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayne, La

Shower Problems

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The shower would not work. I told the front desk and they sent someone to repair. When I came back later the shower worked at first but no hot water came out after running for ten minutes. I pushed the knob for the shower down and let the water run full force. Water never got warm and when I pulled the shower knob it would not work. Room was clean and the bar was quiet but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice older hotel, but well kept up and very clean. Directly across from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect stay for late flights

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The floor carpet could use a good wash.
Location: Conveniently located across the street from the airport within walking distance. A free shuttle also was available to pick you up.
I booked one night at the Days Inn because of a late flight arrival. The staff was very accommodating and offered a shuttle within a mile radius of the hotel. Continental breakfast was included. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. Pool and gym were well-maintained.