Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Close to airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: No comment
Cons: No comment
Location: It served my needs as I was booked on an early flight and it was close to the airport.
I was booked by friends for one night because my flight was very early as I left for home in the Philippines. It was a pleasant and convenient experience. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel and would stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My only complaint would be that the pillows are too soft. Other than that, everything was great. They have a great pool that was very relaxing and good way to cool off.
3 out of 5
by Haley

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for baseball. The hotel was nice and clean. Service at the front desk was good. The room was too small. It had 2 double beds (most places at that price have queen) that were extremely hard, no refrigerator or microwave, and extremely small bathroom. Parking is $10 per night.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo E

My Stay at Double Tree New Orleans Airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a one night only stay. I needed a room near the hotel and this was a perfect choice.
5 out of 5
by Quiniesha

Will definitely stay again!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
From the airport pick up to check out the Doubletree surpassed all my expectations! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was the conference hotel, so staying there was convenient. Had to pay for parking which was lousy. The conference provided a mediocre breakfast, but the coffee was good. It was an OK stay. No extras, no going out of their way to make us feel wanted. Could have been more. Beds were just double beds. But clean and no ugly surprises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Overall the hotel is fine. However, the shower did not work well, which lower down the satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice for a conference hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The front desk employees were wonderful, but the others were not. The hotel was run down, poorly cleaned, and the rooms were musty. The restaurant was never open. The bartender at the bar was never there. The servers for the conference meals were very rude, the food was poor, and service terrible. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for getting early flight out. And has food options in and near the hotel. However this time there was a musty smell in room that I think was coming from bathroom vent. Being able to open windows helped. AC unit in room was also very loud and woke me every time it came on. But that seems to be issue in many hotels. Otherwise it's a great spot for proximity to airport.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels