Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was great wish we could take the bed home. The room was very clean and had a great breakfast very nice. Definitely would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Have stayed here a few times when flying out of New Orleans. It's proved to be an excellent stay each time. Staff is always welcoming, friendly and accommodating. rooms are great! Restaurant next door is great! Rooms clean and comfy! Shuttle has always been timely and friendly dropping off as well as picking up from airport! Will stay here next time for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Complimentary shuttle service cost $15 / person

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice amenities.
Location: By the airport.
We called to verify the shuttle service to the cruise port prior to booking. We were informed that there was a complimentary shuttle service to the cruise port that left every 30 minutes. When we were ready to leave the shuttle driver started loading our luggage, he was informed that we were not taking the shuttle. A taxi soon arrived and our luggage was loaded and off to the port. Once we arrived at the port, we were informed that there was a cost of $15 per person. Nice hotel , but the complimentary shuttle service wasn't complimentary for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice hotel near New Orleans

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is an excellent hotel near the airport. The facility is well mantained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Good amemites such as a fitness room, pool, and two computers for guest use. There is a restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice accommodations and Close to airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Booked stay for the Essence Fest, I got in several hours before check-in and my room was actually ready. Only issue was there was a huge stain in carpet. Very clean and the airport shuttle made things easy. The VooDoo BBQ restaurant adjacent to the hotel had excellent food. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Roseanna

Great customer service! Cleaning, not so much...

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in, the staff was great. Very professional and we got through the process quickly. We got to our room and it hadn't been cleaned. The beds weren't made. We'd been traveling all day and that was frustrating. They moved us into a King room instead of the double queen. They offered a roll in bed, and were very apologetic. Under the circumstances, they handled it the best way that they could, so I'd say in that regard it was good, but when you're planning on two queens and end up with a King and a rollaway, your stay isn't what it should be. Again, customer service was fantastic about handling it, though. I should say that the room itself didn't appear to be super dirty or run down. It was a nice room. I just didn't want to sleep in leftover bed linens.
4 out of 5
by Sabra

Nice place.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty nice for the night. Front desk person wasn't the friendliest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nacin

Loud machinery didn't allow for a good sleep

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick. Bed was squeaky. A wet towel was left in the bathroom but room was clean. Didn't sleep well with workers outside our room with a loud machine deep cleaning the carpet I suppose.