Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmmm

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My room had a really strong urine smell. The milk they had at breakfast was spoiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Great, Convenient,

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel room was great for an outside room. Very convenient and easy to find. Only complaint was the shower - never knew when the water would go scalding hot on you! We were there for 4 days so it wasn't a 1 night experience. Several times during showering the water temperature would change without warning, so I'd have to dodge it. Needless to say it made showering an unpleasant adventure for both my wife and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding! We appreciate the feedback and we will rectify this issue. I apologize for any inconvenience. Thanks Mike R General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was ok the outside could have been kept

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaning of the outside on the hotel
Location: great location
The room was ok the beds were comfortable the only issue was the outside needs cleaning and the elevators had a smell but i guess because people were sweaty. The staff was wonderful and the children enjoyed the pool. overall everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding! We definitely appreciate the feedback. I'll pass your kind words along to the staff and I'm happy to see your kids enjoyed the pool. I'll get with the staff regarding the exterior. Thanks again! Look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay for the Essence Festival! Only issue we had was with the gentleman who checked us in, answered the phone and called completely ignored us for about 20-30 minutes, instead of transferring the call to the other agent. The cleaning staff were very helpful, they made up for our bad experience when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding. I apologize for the inconvenience during check in. Thank you for your kind words regarding the cleaning staff, I'll let them know. I appreciate you taking the time to respond. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

2 Night Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Interstate and good rates.
Room was large, well kept and everything worked. Continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding! We appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for responding! We appreciate the feedback. Thanks Mike R General Manager
2 out of 5
by Percy

Unhappy

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was very inappropriate behavior being seen by my children during the stay. The smell of urine in the carpet was very uncomfortable being in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thanks for responding. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience and I will certainly address this situation with our team members. Thank you for letting us know. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have. Thanks again Mike R General Manager
4 out of 5
by Corey

Nice

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good price. About a 15 min drive to Canal St/French Quarters. Good breakfast and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Thank you for responding! I'm delighted you noticed how conveniently located we are to downtown and the airport. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and clean room. Thanks again Mike R General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thanks for responding! The toilet has been replaced, thanks for letting us know. I apologize for any inconvenience. Other than the toilet, I hope you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Mike R General Manager
2 out of 5
by Bruce A

OK, but not great

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel run down bathroom floor always wey
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care