Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the updates in the room are nice but the mattress and pillows are really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Laqunita

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Our first intial impression of 1st room was ok but then went into room and bathroom was lil dirty with hair on floor.Our room air conditioning was broke and extremely uncomfortable at night trying to sleep.I did notify front desk and Management was excellent next day change our room.I do think hotel needs some updates but over all give it 3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
1. Staff amazing 2. Remote on TV terrible could not control volume 3. Laundry facilities need upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good value.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I stayed overnight here on a road trip. This is an older property, but in good shape. The hotel has a bar and grill that I did not try, but looked nice. The rooms have inside entrances and there are elevators off the lobby for access to the upper floors. I had a nonsmoking room and there was no smoke odor. My room was nicely furnished and comfortable. At some point the room AC/Heating units were updated in a strange way that cut into the widow openings. This unit seemed a bit awkward in the living space of the room, but I was comfortable. The room had a nice flat screen TV, and small refrigerator that I appreciated. The bed was comfortable and bedding was nice. The hotel was well occupied, but sound insulation was good in the room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, AL

Always enjoy staying here

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Food, smoking rooms
Location: Stay here when going back to work in the gulf because I live out of state. Convenient walk to other places like drug store and gas station.
Enjoy the bar, restaurant, food and being able to smoke in my room. Pleasant staff and good food. Easy walk to other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading PA

Close to. The airport

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The bed and TV
Cons: Elevators
Location: There needs to be more food options. 5 lane highway to cross, if you wanted normal food.
We were leaving New Orleans and we wanted to have a hassle free end to our trip. We booked the room because it is so close to the airport with a airport shuttle. The staff was very nice and the room was comfortable. The only concern was the elevator, that seem to need some maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to shopping interstate.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Arrived at 1 am staff really accomodating and friendly. Noisy due to storm victims. Total understanding. Great breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Customer service and room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I am a frequent customer of La Quinta. I paid for my room one month in advance. No shuttle available at midnight and my room was given to some one else. My room was not just reserved it was paid for. Front desk clerk was extremely rude and not helpful at all. Spoke with the Assistant Manager the next morning and he was helpful and apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Graveyard shift front desk was amazing! Excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, Texas

Great hotel when using New Orleans airport.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. A shuttle runs to airport at no additional cost. They allow one to leave your car there when traveling, if you stay ther
Cons: See me experience notes above.
Location: Don Jose Mexican Grill is located about 350' north of the hotel is highly recommended. The restraunt / bar also has great New Orleans food.
We have stayed at this facility about 6 or 7 times. Hotel was renovated about 3 yeas ago. This time we were in the north portion of the hotel. It appears this room was not renovated. The bathtub was not properly installed and was in disrepair. This was the first time I have been somewhat disappointed in this facility. In the future I will ask for a room on the south wing if the hotel.